Weekend Edit: Style #10

weekend-edit-10After black and white comes stripe. Yep, I’ve basically summed up my wardrobe. Striped pieces are a real wardrobe staple for me and just so happen to be one of my favourite things to wear (just ask my boyfriend). Not only do they add an element of interest but they’re also a classic graphic element making them timeless and super easy to wear no matter what the occasion.

Over the last few weeks I’ve steadily made my way through my wardrobe picking out bits that have seen better days or just don’t fit anymore. Sadly I’ve had to say goodbye to a few stripey friends as well. While I haven’t bought any new pieces I’ve been getting lots of inspiration on how to style my favourite print, which is half the fun really.

How do you like to style your stripes? Let me know in the comments below.

As always have an amazing weekend and I’ll catch you next week.

1. Leather & Stripes 2. Ring 3. Sweater 5. Stripes 6. Zebra

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

6 thoughts on “Weekend Edit: Style #10

    • Thank you sweets – you’re too kind 🙂 Definitely give stripes a go. They’re a real staple in my wardrobe 🙂 I hope you have an amazing fun filled weekend 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

