This happened: Shiseido Shimmering Cream Shadow in Sunshower (OR313)

Shiseido-Sunshower-1Last week I shared a couple of new purchases one of them being the  Shiseido’s Shimmering Cream Shadows which I picked up in the shades Leather and Sable. If you remember that post I also mentioned I had to pull myself away from a third shade, called Sunshower (OR313). Well, I couldn’t get it off of my mind so when I just so happened to stumble upon the Shiseido counter while out shopping, there was no way I was going to walk away a second time. Is it wrong to divulge that I actually feel at peace now? Please tell me I’m not alone here? Shiseido-Sunshower-2Sunshower (OR313) is the perfect subdued copper with a hint of toffee and golden rose. It’s off the charts gorgeous and I’m completely enamored with it. On my brown/hazel eyes it’s really flattering (if I do say so myself) but I suspect this shade would look lovely on all eye colours, depending on how you use it. When it comes to eye makeup some of you will know that the no-makeup makeup look is a look near and dear to my heart, however every now and then I like to step outside my comfort zone and branch away from safe neutrals. While Sunshower isn’t bold or garish, it’s definitively a shade that playful but also casual at the same time. Shiseido-Sunshower-3I won’t go into detail about why I love these cream shadows but if you’d like to find out more I have a whole post dedicated to the reasons, which you can find here. Honestly, Shiseido have done an outstanding job with these cream shadows and they are one of my favourite finds of the year. They are definitely deserve a lot more credit in my opinion.

Let me know if you’ve given them a whirl. Id’ love to know what you thought.

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

24 thoughts on “This happened: Shiseido Shimmering Cream Shadow in Sunshower (OR313)

    • Isn’t it just? I think you’d really like these shadows Sylvia. The shadow is more shimmery than it is sparkly so there is more of a sheen rather than a coloured sparkle, if you know what I mean. Sorry I wasn’t very helpful, hehe 🙂

  1. Of course, I get you Libby. After all I can’t keep Malice out of my head 😛
    PS: I’m giving away a Kiss&Blush by YSL to celebrate 500 posts on my blog! And it’s open worldwide 😉

Leave a Reply

