3 minute tops

3-minute-eye-1Monday’s definitely seem to roll around a lot quicker then any other day of the week don’t you think? If like me, you struggle with Mondayitis (or any kind of weekdayitis) I have 2 products (plus a tool) that will take you from drab to fab in less than 3 minutes.3-minute-eye-2

Funnily enough, on those mornings I struggle to get out of bed I usually focus on making up my eyes as they’re a dead giveaway that I’ve gone to bed way too late. My weapons of choice; a cream shadow stick (Laura Mercier Caviar Stick in Amethyst – soft mauve with pearl which sets off my brown/hazel eyes), mascara of choice (Dior Iconic) and eyelash curler (mine is a Shu Uemura). I simply slap on some cream eyeshadow (any cream shadow will do), blending along my eyelid and extending down to the bottom lashes to add a bit of extra oomph. I then curl my lashes and apply a single coat of mascara to the top and bottom lashes – and what do you know, something that resembles a decent attempt in under 2 minutes.

Of course if you’d like to add a base and concealer go for it – remember to subtract about a minute from your sleep. Typically when I’m in a rush I prefer my Dior BB cream as it’s quick and easy to apply and doesn’t involve much forethought as does my Bobbi Brown Creamy Corrector. I’ll also slap on a balm which I always carry in my bag but aside from all of that, that’s it. It’s not much but it’s enough to get me by.

What are some of your go-to products when you’re strapped for time? Pop them in the comments below.

All content Β© 2014 splishsplasch

12 thoughts on “3 minute tops

  1. BB Creams all day everyday! If I’m in a hurry I will do a similar routine πŸ™‚ Longlasting cream eyeshadow, mascara and I line both upper and lower waterlines in black or brown. It’s a little intense and makes eyes look a little smaller but thankfully I have the biggest and blindest eyes ever πŸ˜›
    For lips and cheeks I always carry my YSL Kiss&Blush which does the job wonderfully! πŸ™‚
    Stay strong beautiful! It will be friday in no time ❀️ hope you have a great week!

    • Love it! I wish I could wear eyeliner, but I’m just not sure that it suits me the way it suits you. Ahh, I’m yet to try the Kiss&Blush – it keeps teasing me. They finally arrived here but they cost an arm and a leg – $59 AU!!! I’m not sure how much they cost in Germany but that seems excessive don’t you think? Still I think I want shades 01 and 12…. but I haven’t swatched all of them so I’m not 100% certain yet.

      I cant wait for Friday! Had a terrible sleep last night wondering how the hell I’m going to move a 2 bedroom apartment to Sydney (12 hrs drive away). Ahhhh!!!! Thanks for your radiant positivity, sometimes it’s nice to share worries/concerns πŸ™‚ So now for a very important question – who’s gonna win the soccer match? Can we still be friends afterwards, hehe πŸ™‚ xxx

  2. I’ve bought that LM Caviar stick twice (returned it once – such a mistake) and LOVE it! Mine tends to turn a bit more bronzey during the day…. does it do that to you too?!

    Such an easy eye look. Loves it!

    • Oh dear! Don’t you hate when that happens? The amount of times I’ve bought something, given it away and then repurchased it is enough to drive me bonkers. I haven’t noticed the ‘bronziness’ – how interesting, I will pay more attention. The lighting at work isn’t the best but I will pay more attention when I’m net in natural light πŸ™‚ Thanks hun! x

  3. The Diorshow Iconic Overcurl is one of my favorite mascaras of the moment!! I really suggest getting the Diorshow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum as a compliment to put on your lashes beforehand, it makes your lashes really healthy and replaces the need to use a lash curler.

  4. Pingback: My favourite cream shadows: Shiseido Shimmering Cream Shadows | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

