Weekend Edit: Style #7

weekend-edit-7

Woohoo, it’s Friday! As per usual my week was pretty hectic, mostly with work and a few after work (but work related) commitments. When Friday finally rolls around, I only have one thing on my mind; a good sleep in. Of course catching up on all my favourite blogs, vlogs and online stores is also something I look forward to. Money has been a real issue lately so I haven’t purchased any goodies which, if I’m honest, is the reason there’s been a bit of a lull in terms of posts,. That hasn’t stopped me from drooling over a whole bunch of goodies as you can see from the pic above.

This weekend I’ll be doing a lot of packing. The move isn’t for a couple of weeks but the boy is away on a work trip, so I’m trying to get a head start as we’ll be moving as soon as he gets back.

What are you up to this weekend? Any exciting plans?

1. Mara Backpack 2. Nars ‘Dragon Girl’ Velvet Matte Lip Pencil  3. Joanna Slingback Mule 4. Double Stranded Chain 5. Audrey Whistles Cropped Top

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

9 thoughts on “Weekend Edit: Style #7

  1. Ooh that top is really my cup of tea. Love boxy, oversized shirts 🙂 Actually, love boxy, oversized anything. Hahah.
    Stay positive and try to rest and enjoy your weekend! Moving+ work seems like a lot on your plate, let alone when Mr. Splasch is working away himself! I’m sending you lots of energy and happy vibes ❤️

    • Dang, I wrote a long reply and then my mac crashed… grrrr. Just wanted to say thank you for the energy and happy vibes – it all really helped 🙂 I got a lot of prepping done which was great plus I got to sleep in. I am feeling a little run down atm, but it will pass, as with most things. I just need to focus on the big picture and drink more mint tea. Thanks you again lovely, you’re so sweet! ps: Yeah I love the top too, nice and boxy and navy. I’m having a real navy moment this winter 🙂 xx

  2. I always love your fashion roundups, so stylish and classic! I have wanted one of those NARS lip pencils for months now, but have to wait until I buy the makeup/beauty stuff that I *actually* need first, haha. Like eye makeup remover, how boring!
    I also noticed your new logo – very “Grease”-inspired! Have a lovely weekend 🙂

    • Thank you! I wish I could afford the pieces in my style edits … I’m trying very hard to be thrifty with the wedding planning and interstate move coming up. I can totally relate about having to buy the “boring” necessities. I’m having to do a lot of that myself atm. Hope you’re having a great weekend too. Did you get up to anything exciting? Mine involved a lot of prepping for the move :/

Leave a Reply

