Ginger Pop!

Clinique-Cheek-Pop-GingerFirstly, thank you so much for your kind comments regarding Friday’s post. It’s so nice to finally share the news with you. Reading all your comments was so heart warming and further heightened my already super happy state. Thanks everyone!

So back onto today’s post, which is completely unrelated of course. I have a recent acquisition to share with you and while I realise I’m a tad late to the party it’s still fun playing show n’ tell. I know I’m meant to be saving all my pennies but I couldn’t resist Clinique’s Cheek Pop blushes on a recent shopping trip. Honestly, I probably have enough blushes to last a life time but I just couldn’t help myself when I stumbled upon the pretty gerbera/daisy embossed design (so pretty). Just out of curiosity, did anyone else think the Cheek Pops would be bigger?Clinique-Cheek-Pop-Ginger-2Currently there are 4 shades in total in the collection: Berry Pop, Plum Pop, Peach Pop and Ginger Pop. When I was ahming and arring over the the shades I tried to pick one that was missing from my collection. I already have a fair share of pinks and peach shades, so the one that stood out like a bit of a sore thumb was Ginger. On me, Ginger resembles a reddened coral but with an ever so slight tinge of tawny goodness. If I’m honest I wasn’t keen on Peach Pop andΒ  the nuances between the two pink based shades (Berry and Plum Pop – which I liked very much btw), were too comparable, so the decision to go with Ginger was pretty simple.

Clinique-Cheek-Pop-Ginger-3While the blush is lovely and luminous on the skin it can pack a serious punch in regards to colour, so don’t be fooled (see above as an example – you’ve been warned). What I love about these blushes is that they feel like a powder on ititial touch, but transform into a cream-powder finish on the skin. This results in a very luminous finish that lasts a good 6 or so hours on my skin (before starting to fade away). Ginger truly is a gorgeous shade, which in my opinion, will work across the spectrum of skin tones. My biggest (and only) gripe with little blushes is that they simply don’t come in enough shades. If you’re listening Clinique, please introduce some more shades.

Have you tried the Clinique Cheek Pops yet?

All content Β© 2014 splishsplasch

20 thoughts on “Ginger Pop!

  1. I have a mental note to go to the Clinique counter and try these pretty things. but it is a matter of layout… there is the Dior counter, Chanel, Guerlain… and I never make it to the Clinique one!… Sephora has to do something about it! πŸ˜›
    love the colour you picked! and that flower pattern… so pretty! xx

    • Hehe, you don’t stand a chance sweets πŸ™‚ you’ve got to come in from another angle or at least try another strategy. The cheek pops are gorgeous btw πŸ™‚ it’s a shame the shade selection is limited πŸ™‚ xx

      • even though the colours are not that generous I can name at least 2 I want…
        I’m already thinking of another approach which involves less ordering online, for instance… πŸ˜‰ xx

    • They really are very cute and the formula is fantastic! I’m surprised I like them as much as I do. I just hope Clinique release more shades in the coming seasons. Maybe try the Peach Pop shade too, if you’re into this spectrum of shades πŸ™‚

  2. I’ve been wanting to try these for ages, they’re so beautiful! I was thinking Peach Pop, but your swatch of Ginger is so nice.

    • Hey Rebekah, definitely give them a try. I wasn’t initially drawn to the Cheek Pops but I’m glad I gave them a go. The formulation is great. I only wish they had more shades in the collection. thanks so much for dropping by πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

