Exciting news!

wedding-inspirationI’ve been hoarding a bit of a secret, which might explain my erratic posts lately (just in case you noticed). I’m getting married- wohoo *happy dance*.

I thought it was about time I let the cat out of the bag and share the good news with you. Dylan, my best friend and soulmate proposed a few weeks ago and although we haven’t set a date or organised anything, we’ve finally got around to sharing the good news with our dearest and nearest (which is hard when you live interstate, hence the delay in letting you all know).

We’re pushing for a wedding before the end of the year but realistically it will probably happen early next year. We both have so much going on at the moment, which I will share with you at another time. For now everything is still very much in the air… so I will have to keep you posted as things progress.

As you can imagine my pinterest account is getting a bit of a workout so I thought I’d share some of my pins, naturally they’re all wedding related.

I just wanted to say thanks for your patience over the past few weeks, regarding my post uploads – hopefully things will return to normal soon. Till next time lovelies – have a great weekend!

All content Β© 2014 splishsplasch

images: Ring Lipstick Flowers Cake Dress BoutonnieresΒ  Perfume
33 thoughts on “Exciting news!

  1. Also, just found your Pinterest (thanks for the link!) and girllll, you best believe I’m following you! I spend wayyyyy too much time on Pinterest. It’s the second (internet) love of my life after Netflix. :):):)

    Congratulations again! Can’t wait for more wedding posts!!!

    • Aww thanks for the love and for the congrats too:) Maybe I will do some more wedding posts (I hesitated for a while – didn’t want to wedding bomb my blog πŸ™‚ )

      Yeah Pinterest is fast becoming my dirty little secret, thank goodness we don’t have netflix – I’d seriously be in trouble :/

      • Let me just say, I held off on the Netflix front for quite a while, but it’s the best $8 I spend every month. Also the most caring and stable relationship I’ve ever been in :):):)

      • $8 a month – that redic! I’d get in on that action too, but we don’t have the service here. Funnily enough the boy and I were looking into it last week, I think ‘lucky bastards’ got thrown around a bit, hehe πŸ™‚ Btw, you’d be wise to hang on to that Netflix of yours – he’s a winner πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Ginger Pop! | splishsplasch

  3. Libbbyyyyyyyyyyy ❀ ❀ ❀ congrats beautiful! I'm so happy for you and for Mr. splasch and for everyone and so excited! I'm sure you're gonna be a gorgeous bride and your wedding is going to be so chic. I hope you enjoy the process and everything turns out just like you imagined it. I'm very happy for you both. ❀

    • Oh thank you sweetness – you say the loveliest things πŸ™‚ You’re message made me happy. It’s nice when people get excited for you. You know exactly what I have in stall – lets the preparations begin! Glad to finally share the news with you πŸ™‚ xx

      • I wish you luck with all the preparations, you’ll find it’s madness but really rewarding (at least it’s being like that for me) I’m sure you’re gonna have a lovely wedding and you’ll be the prettiest bride. I look forward reading your updates (if you do them)! Congratulations again πŸ˜€

    • Thank you lovely πŸ™‚ It sure is very exciting! No doubt I’ll keep everybody posted regarding updates. Hope your course is going well and you’re having a blast. A big hug to you too and thanks again! πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

