First Aid Beauty: Radiance Renewal Pads

First-Aid-Beauty-Facial-Radiance-Pads-1So I pretty much jumped on the band wagon and picked up a tub of First Aid Beauty Radiance Renewal Pads on Caroline’s recommendation. That lady could sell potato sacks and I’d be all over them.

I’m a fan of liquid exfoliants through and through (hello Alpha H Liquid Gold) but I wanted something less abrasive, between more intensive treatments. FAB Facial Radiance Pads contain lactic and glycolic acids and from what I can tell are pretty mild and therefore effective to use on a daily basis. Exact amounts of acid aren’t disclosed so we have to take FAB’s claims with a grain of salt but for the most part I’ve been really loving this product.

The pads contain cucumber and Indian gooseberry which tone the skin, while lemon peel and licorice root boost skins radiance. The pads contain no harsh chemicals and colorants so they’re perfect for all skin types, especially those of you who might be more sensitive.

Each tub contains 60 pads so if you use 2 a day, the tub should last a month. While they’re a little on the pricey side ($31.95 AU) I’m definitely noticing small improvements in terms of the overall clarity. Also worth noting, is how much better my base products look after I’ve used a pad, so overall not a bad investment.

First-Aid-Beauty-Facial-Radiance-Pads-2

I use the pre-soaked pads in place of a toner but also as an exfoliating step, both in the a.m and p.m. I use a single pad after cleansing and apply it to my face and neck although you could also us in on the decolletage.

The solution feels very mild and doesn’t sting my skin, however it does feel a little tacky and leaves a slight residue (which admittedly I don’t see as a big problem). I haven’t noticed a scent although my allergies are out of control at the moment, so I can’t really comment on that front.

Supposedly, over time the pads will reduce visible pores and diminish the appearance of fine lines, but as we all know there’s no stopping the aging process so I don’t have high expectations. While it’s still far to early to be able to give you a conclusive review I ‘ve enjoyed incorporating these radiance pads into my regime and can actually see a visible improvement.

Let me know if you’ve given these a whirl and what you though. I’m curious to try more FAB products so pop any suggestions you might have in the comments below.

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

9 thoughts on “First Aid Beauty: Radiance Renewal Pads

  1. Hey Libby, Just messaging to let you know that i have nominated you for the Leibster Award! 😀 Check out my post @ claudiafoxblog.wordpress.com/2014/05/17/leibster-award
    to find out what that means. Congratulations and I look forward to reading your response! Claudia x
    claudiafoxblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

