New in: Aesop Primrose Facial Cleansing Masque

Aesop-1Today I’m dishing the details on a new masque I picked up the other month. Having finally gotten through a whole bunch of almost empty pots I needed wanted to pick up something new – preferably something infused with clay. I was specifically looking for a masque that would tighten my pores, eliminate congestion and lift impurities. I’d read up about the Aesop Primrose Facial Cleansing Masque and liked the sound of it, so off I went to my local store to find out more. Once there I was treated to an impromptu consultation, by the lovely Chloe. She ran through a lineup of products that addressed my skin concerns and while I only purchased the masque, Chloe gave me a heap of samples to test out at home. The whole experience was really lovely – from the staff, to the products, to the store ambiance.

Aesop-3So back to the masque and my first impressions have been really positive. What I love most about the masque, apart from the the aroma of organic flowers, is the dirt drawing abilities. Honestly, my pores feel like they’ve had a good vacuum. Muck (Eww – i know) is sucked off the top layer of my skin leaving a clean base. My skin feels smooth and fresh all over plus it’s great at keeping sebum under control which generally makes my skin appear more clarified.

Aesop-2I haven’t had any irritation or breakouts despite using the masque bi-weekly but I do recommend getting a sample if it’s a masque you might be interested in. Clay masques can be funny so where possible ask for a sample. Personally it’s a high five from me. It ticks all the boxes and is exacly what i was looking for.

Have you tried any Aesop products? Let me know of your Aesop recommendations.

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

8 thoughts on “New in: Aesop Primrose Facial Cleansing Masque

    • They’re really lovely products – the masks especially, oh and the B Triple C Facial Balancing Gel and Parsley Seed Facial Cleanser 🙂 hehe, you get the idea 🙂 Please let me know how you find them if/when you pick up something 🙂

  1. I saw a few Aesop stores in Paris, but didn’t go in because I didn’t know where to start, hahah! Everything sounds amazing. Do you think there are any good eye creams ? I really need to get a new one *perfect excuse, mwahahahah*

Leave a Reply

