Beach Plum

Clinique-Beach-Plum-1 I received this lovely little Clinique All About Shadow Duo in Beach Plum, as part of a gift-with-purchase offer from Myer a few weeks back and and it’s instantly became one of my favorite combos for a quick and easy eye look.

The Beach Plum duo is composed of a shimmery warm sandy beige and a medium plum with golden shimmer. Personally I love the duo as I think the shades are versatile on any skin tone. The gold shade adds warmth to my eyes and the plum shade looks lovely on the outer corners plus it’s perfect for creating depth. The texture of the the eyeshadow is soft and silky, however the plum shade feels somewhat gritty. It also looks sheer when swatched but it translates better on the eye in my opinion. As you can see both shadows are shimmery, but not overwhelmingly. As for fallout there is a bit of that too, so I prefer applying the shadows before my base and I always use a primer. So far the shadows appear to be crease and fade-resistant so overall I’m happy with the lasting power.

Clinique-Beach-Plum-3This is an easy to use, beautifully-coordinated wearable duo for both day and night time looks. If you prefer insane pigmentation with bold opaque colour this may not be th duo for you, however if you’re after something a little more subtle I think you’ll like this combo. All About Shadow Duos retail for $40 AUD.

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

13 thoughts on “Beach Plum

  1. I have this one too, got it maybe 12-18 months ago with a GWP and it’s lovely. I don’t use it often, but it’s a lovely combo for Sunday brunch or similar.

    I’m currently lusting after the limited edition Clinique nude eye palette… wish there was a GWP happening at Myer, that would probably push me over the edge lol

    • I’m really enjoying using it too 🙂 I’ve always liked purple shades plus this one is nice and subtle 🙂 That Clinique nude eye palette looks stunning by the way. I’m tempted but I feel like I have more than enough eyeshadows atm. Regardless, I’m sure it won’t be long before there’s another GWP. Hope you’re having a fab weekend!

Leave a Reply

