Budget Buy: L’Oreal EverPure Shampoo & Conditioner

Everpure-2Generally I keep things simple when it comes to my tresses – a good shampoo and conditioner make up the bulk of my hair care routine. So with that being said let me introduce you to my budget buy of the week and my favourite hair care duo –  L’Oreals Everpure Shampoo and Conditioner.

I can’t help but rave about this line from L’Oreal. It’s brilliant stuff and my fine normal-oily hair loves it. The thick shampoo lathers up like a dream, which for a sulfate free shampoo, is kind of a little weird if I’m honest. My hair has noticeably improved since I started using this line and it always feels clean and refreshed (almost clarified) after using this shampoo.

The thick conditioner is just as awesome and smells amazing. I love anything and everything with mint in it, and this is the good kind of mint too, not the awful kind that smells super artificial. Three minutes is enough to nourish my hair before I wash it out. End result – super nourished hair without the heaviness.

These two make a great pair and for the time being I’m really enjoying using them. I haven’t even contemplated switching things up yet, so that in itself is saying something. With autumn and winter rolling in I’ll definitely be looking into the rest of the line for additional add-on products (I’m thinking a masque would be nice). Overall an amazing duo and definitely worth checking out if you’re hair needs a moisture boost too.

Do you have a  favourite drugstore shampoo and conditioner? Let me know what they are in the comments below. As always thanks for reading.

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

8 thoughts on “Budget Buy: L’Oreal EverPure Shampoo & Conditioner

  1. Awesome, I will check these out as I am in the market for a new shampoo/conditioner; I bought some Keune from my hairdresser but it’s expensive-ish for what it is and I’m ploughing through it at record rates as well!

    In case you didn’t know, the Everpure range is 30% off at Priceline this week 🙂

    • Oh thanks for the heads up 🙂 I didn’t know it was on offer. I missed out on the 40% off cosmetics too… don’t know how that happened as I’m a club member and get their emails. Thanks again 🙂

  2. I have recently started using the L’Oreal Sulfate Free line also! I just finished the EverCreme nourishing type and am about to try the EverSleek reparative one! I had been looking for a good sulfate free shampoo for a while now and was pleasantly surprised at how great the L’Oreal brand is! Loved your post 🙂

    • Thanks so much for dropping by and for commenting 🙂 I’ve also tried the EverCreme range but I felt it was too heavy for my hair. Let me know if you do a review on the EverSleek Reparative range – would love to read your thoughts on it:)

    • Thank you lovely 🙂 You’re always so sweet! If the Natura Siberica is working for you stick with it… there’s nothing worse then changing to a product and it not working out for you. Having said that you can only find out what works if you experiment. Haha… catch 22 🙂

Leave a Reply

