True Blue

Chanel-True-Blue-1 Chanel-True-Blue-2 Chanel-True-Blue-3

For a girl that’s all about lips, I’m loving this look that’s all about eyes. We first saw this look back last year when the legendary Karl Lagerfeld presented his resort collection for Chanel in Singapore. Makeup artist Peter Philips (newly appointed creative and image director of Dior Make-Up) created the look and ever since seeing it, it’s been a look I’ve wanted to recreate. The dramatic black liner against the vivid electric blue is just gorgeous and I really love how the rest of the face is quite paired down. I’d love to get my hands on the Stylo Yeux waterproof in True Blue (57) (or a good dupe) and try and recreate a more wearable version. What are your thoughts? Are you keen to give this look a go?

Also, before I sign off for the week Ijust wanted to say hello to my new followers and thank all of you lovely readers for taking the time to read my posts and for liking/commenting too. I’ll be back next week, but for now have an amazing weekend. My boyfriends just come back from a work trip so we’re planning to not plan and just play it by ear. Hope you all have a fun and safe weekend!

images: vogue.co.uk

All content Β© 2014 splishsplasch

13 thoughts on “True Blue

  1. This looks amazing! I would subtle it down a little but I would say that NYX has a dupe for that colour in their eyeshadow pens. They have a pretty wide range. I would flick the blue more thinly for an everyday look.

  2. Pingback: Budget Buy: Maybelline Color Show Crayon Khol (Matita Occhi) | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

