Budget Buy: Polished London Dry Shampoo

Dry-shampoo-1I don’t normally post a lot about hair care but this week I have a fabulous budget buy that I wanted to share with you, that just so happens to be a hair care item. If you’re not familiar with the product in the pic above, say allo to Polished London Dry Shampoo.

If I’m honest I’m a bit of a fence sitter when it comes to dry shampoos. There are a whole bunch of reasons which I won’t go into in this post, but let’s just say this product ticks a whole bunch of boxes others don’t. While Polished London’s Dry Shampoo isn’t as refined as some of the more high-end alternatives, it’s inexpensive and gets the job done when those emergencies arise. As with most dry shampoos it leaves my hair looking refreshed between washes and most importantly it sucks up any excess oil, which if you happen to have naturally oily hair and a fringe, is a right royal pain in the butt.

Dry-shampoo-2

You get 150ml of product in each can meaning it’s light and portable if you want to carry it around with you. I have the dry shampoo in Bristol Bloom, a light floral scent which isn’t too overpowering, but the dry shampoo also comes in Cornwell Coconut, Bonny Blond and Blighty Brunette (the latter two have a hint of colour). I simply spray the product into my roots, allow the product to absorb any excess oil and massage it through to get any white residue out. Within minutes my hair looks clean, refreshed and revived. What sets this product apart from some of the other drugstore varieties, is that it volumises my fine hair unlike anything else. Gotta love that.

Polished London Dry Shampoo is available at Priceline for $4.95 (AUD) – and it’s an absolute steal.

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

4 thoughts on “Budget Buy: Polished London Dry Shampoo

  1. That sounds like a lovely product. Unfortunately, i had to give up dry shampoos as they never worked well for me, but when I see a new one, I get curious. But I won’t be trying it either, as we don’t have this brand at Croatia yet 😀

    • Yeah I can totally relate. I’ve never really been big on dry shampoos but I like this one. Oh, I thought of you the other day. The Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water has finally arrived in Australia. Ihaven’t bought it yet but I will do over the next few weeks. I’ll be sure to let you know what I thought. Hope you’ve been well and are having a great week so far! x

      • Oh, that is so sweet of you!
        I hope you won’t regret buying, as I really doubt I’m repurchasing Garnier’s. I don’t know is it stress, food, lifestyle or whatever, but Loreal’s one just kept my face under control, where Garnier’s doesn’t. I don’t know where is the catch.
        Anyway, you’re always so nice. Indeed, my week is great, I just started with my new job and it is al so new and exciting for me.
        Will also remember you, as in just few hours a new F1 season starts, and where else but in Melbourne 🙂

  2. So far I’m loving it and thinking it’s quite comparable to Bioderma’s Micellar Cleansing Water. I will hopefully write up a post soon. I just want to try it out a little while longer before I make up my mind. It’s a shame it didn’t work out for you. On another note, congratulations on your new job 🙂 That’s great! What do you do for work? Hope you have many happy days there. And finally, I saw snippets of the F1 today but really I only saw the last 20 or so laps. Melbourne is a fair way away from where I live but one day I’d love to tick an F1 race off my bucket list. Have a great start to the week! xx

Leave a Reply

