Peace of Mind

Origins-Sensory-Therapy-Peace-of-Mind-1One of the pitfalls of working as a graphic designer is that I have to juggle multiple projects and clients all at the same time without going loopy. While I like to think of myself as pretty zen (most of the time), I’m not immune to freaking out when I have multiple deadlines looming in quick succession – enter Origins Peace of Mind On-the-spot relief.

Origins Peace of Mind On-the-spot relief is an instant aromatherapy spot relief treatment that you apply to your pressure points to relieve stress, tension and anxiety. I picked up this bad boy some weeks ago, but I’ve only just started religiously seriously using it.
Origins-Sensory-Therapy-Peace-of-Mind-2Peace of Mind instantly calms me down during stressful moments and keeps my head clear, allowing me to stay positive and focused. The fusion of peppermint, basil and eucalyptus creates a beautiful aroma that evokes peacefulness and calm. While I like to use it during the day, it’s also a great part of my nightime ritual, particularly when I’m struggling with mind chatter and/or periods of sleep/restlessness.

As soon as I apply some of the serum/cream there is an immediate cooling sensation on my skin. I use it on my temples, nape of my neck, wrists and even the back of my earlobes. Within seconds, relief sets in as I feel an overwhelming sense of peace and tranquility.

The product comes in a 15ml (.5 fl. oz) bottle. While it’s small in stature, it’s compact, meaning it’s ready to go whereever I go. I’m going to keep using it during stressful moments as it’s done wonders on my mental state. I can already verify that I’ll be repurchasing it when I run out.

Just one last thing, if you’ve been thinking about purchasing a bottle of your own, don’t bin the pump collar. The product doesn’t come with a cap, so if you’re like me and like to throw carry products in your bag, hang onto it so as to avoid spillage and loss of product.

What are your thoughts on aromatherapy and have you tried Origins Peace of Mind On-the-spot relief?

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

6 thoughts on “Peace of Mind

    • There is something about peppermint and basil that I find really relaxing – love it in my shampoo and conditioner too 🙂 I’m pretty new to Origins as a brand and I’ve only tried a handful of their products – this one I like a lot 🙂

  1. Pingback: Review: Origin’s Peace of Mind on the Spot Relief | Beauty Bee's Adventures

Leave a Reply

