Diorskin Nude Skin Perfecting Hydrating Concealer (001 Ivory)

Dior-concealer-5Dior is consistently knocking it out of the park for me lately. Having professed my love for the Diorskin Nude BB cream it was only time before I purchased the corresponding concealer.

The Diorskin Nude Skin Perfecting Hydrating Concealer is said to have the same skin-perfecting ingredients as the BB cream, so I had high expectations from the get go. I have the shade 001 Ivory, however I believe there are three shades to choose from, with 001 Ivory be the lightest. I wouldn’t consider myself particularly pale (NW 20-25) so those of you out there with fair complexions might struggle with the shade selection, as will those of you will darker complexions.

The concealer feels lovely on the skin. It doesn’t completely cover pigmentation but it does offer a nice buildable coverage that doesn’t cake or settle into my lines. It’s somewhat hydrating, as the name suggests but nothing to write home about. As for my dark circles, I find I still need to use a a corrector (Bobbi Brown corrector in light-medium peach).

The concealer comes packaged in a neat little 10ml tube with a nozzle dispenser – it’s nice and hygenic. I’ve used the concealer virtually ever day for the last few months, occasionally switching between my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer and Garnier’s Miracle Skin Perfector BB Eye Roll On so I’m generally pretty happy with it.

If you’re looking for a light-medium concealer with a velvety texture that offers decent coverage I think you might like this too. It’s by no means my favourite concealer but I’m enjoying using it.

Do you have a favourite concealer? Let me know in the comments below as I’m still searching for the ‘one’.

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

2 thoughts on “Diorskin Nude Skin Perfecting Hydrating Concealer (001 Ivory)

  1. I’ve tried many concealers but I can narrow down my favorites to two: The Guerlain highlighter (touche eclat format) which is very luminous and flattering, high end. Luxurious packaging too! And from the drugstore range, I’m currently using and will probably repurchase The Eraser concealer by Maybelline. Covers well, hydrates and doesn’t crease, and it’s around 10€ only so you can’t go wrong! 😀

    • I’m not familiar with the Guerlain highlighter but I imagine it’s like the YSL highlighting pen, which I own and love.

      I’m a fan of the Eraser concealer but I have the brightening version. I should probably look into trying the regular coloured concealer as I’m also happy with the formula.

      Thanks for the suggestions lovely 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

