Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine!

OPI-3

As the temperature soared this weekend (36°C – two days in a row!) I contemplated my (looming) winter wardrobe and makeup. While I love a bit of colour, my heart will always beat furiously for anything monochrome (I am a leopard and I don’t want to change my spots). Evidently this applies to my nail polish choices as well.

Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine! (OPI’S FALL 2012 Germany Collection) is definitely something I’ll be spotting sporting as the weather cools down. It’s described as a ‘bodacious black-olive’ and I absolutely adore it. It’s a bit of a chameleon shade. In some lighting it’s dark grey and in other lighting it takes on an almost green-grey hue. Despite the fact that it’s super dark, it remains a classy way to wear a moody hue, as it never looks too black.
OPI-4
As with most OPI polishes it applies super-creamy and leaves behind a gorgeous high-gloss shine. Application is quick and easy and best of all there’s no glitter or shimmer in sight.  It does streak on the first application but things smooth out once you layer up. I achieved the result above with two layers. This shade has definitely got me thinking about other monochrome shades.

Have you tried Nein! Nain! Nein! OK Fine! or any of the other shades form the Germany Collection?

Image © 2014 splishsplasch

4 thoughts on “Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine!

  1. Nein is such a versatile polish! It has quickly become a favourite in my collection. I wear it in loads of different ways by using matte topcoat to mark off the nail in a french or ruffian pattern to keep it fresh.

Leave a Reply

