Blackberry and Bay

Jo-Malone-Blackberry-&-Bay-1So I’ve finally been reunited with my favourite fragrance – Jo Malone Blackberry and Bay Cologne. I’m not even going to attempt to describe it other than to say that for me personally, it’s perfection in a bottle. A couple of spritzes in the morning and I’m off to a brilliant start.

Jo-Malone-Blackberry-&-Bay-3Blackberry and Bay is said to be a fruity fragrance. It includes notes of grapefruit, grapefruit blossom, bay leaves, blackberries, jasmine, lily of the valley, cedarwood, sandalwood, vetiver, and musk. To me it’s a mouth watering green, tart and crisp scent, which is why I love it so much. I think it’s very reflective of my demeanour and I feel like it’s my personal ‘icing on the cake’. Without it, I just don’t feel complete. It’s as if I’ve missed something. That’s not to say I don’t love other fragrances, it’s just that this one really resonates with me. I’ve flirted with many different fragrances in my time, but I seem to keep going back to this one which is why I think it’s become my signature scent.

What’s fragrance seems to resonate best with you?

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

3 thoughts on “Blackberry and Bay

  1. This is your first fragrance review since I started following you, and I must say I enjoyed every word! I vote for more fragrance posts 🙂 I’ve never tried Jo Malone, but I know this feeling when you apply favorite perfume and you instantly feel happier and shinny.
    I can’t pick just one fragrance (I’m fragrance junkie, love them a lot :D), but there is one that goes with my body chemistry very well along. It’s Lacoste pour femme. It creates something unique, pleasant and very special. My mum and sister for example couldn’t wear it because on theirs skin it turned out horrible.

    • Aww thank you…. you write the loveliest things. I’m terrible at fragrance reviews but I’m glad you understood where I was coming from. I don’t own many fragrances which is why I don’t really post about them, also they tend to be somewhat pricey and hence a bit of an investment. I’m glad to hear you have a possible favourite, hehe (or at least one that works with your chemistry). I will sample it when I’m out shopping next time… I’m curious 🙂 Happy V day! Enjoy your weekend 🙂

      • You’re welcome! That is how it is,a great blog can not go without compliments!
        P.s. It’s not my favourite, it’s one of my top 5 favorites 🙂 But it’s defenetly the one that changes a lot when in contact with my skin.
        And oh, yes, collecting perfumes is really expensive hobby 😦 but I can’t help myself 😦

Leave a Reply

