My wishlist

In an effort to pull back on my growing wishlist I thought I’d do a cull and share with you the things I’ve been longing for, beauty, hair and skincare wise. It’s easy to get lost in the moment and want everything you come across, particularly when your favourite bloggers swear by it. If there’s one thing I’ve learned it’s that nothing beats getting out to your local store/supplier and asking for a sample or trying the product in store (if you can’t get a takeaway sample). The last thing you want to do is hand over your hard earned cash on a product you might not like, or use for that matter. So with that in mind, I decided to cut out a whole bunch of products that have been sitting pretty on my wishlist. Here’s what made the cull:

wishlist-1By Terry Cellularose Blush Glace: By Terry is one of my favourite beauty brands despite the hefty price tag. There’s something so luxe and desirable about this brand. So much attention to detail, which I like, given I’m a designer. These moisturising gel blushes, with their  light, transparent finish are just heavenly. These days I’m looking for a lighter more radiant finish in my blushes and these look like they’ed be right up my alley.

RMS Living Luminizer: While I like a healthy, natural glow as much as the next person, I really steer away from glittery or super shiny luminizers/highlighters. However, ever since Living Luminzer popped up on my radar some months ago, every pic or swatch has cemented my faith in this powerhorse. Living Luminzer is  said to be a very subtle healthy, sheer product. Sounds like my kind of luminzer.

wishlist-2Chanel Le Blanc Serum: I saw this little gem work it’s glory right before my very eyes. On me, this serum visibly corrected my somewhat lackluster skin. I looking noticeably brighter and I’ve never had instantaneous results like that, especially with a skincare product.  Chanel says, that with daily use, skin will become brighter and more radiant, as dark spots diminish and the complexion appears more even. It’s super expensive so I can see this sitting on the wishlist for some time.

Hourglass Arch Sculpting Brow Pencil (Soft Brunette): Another product that’s been on my wish list for what feels like forever. The colour is a perfect match for my brows, the price tag not so much. One day…

Dr Hauschka Normalising Serum: Recently I’ve  been more rigorous in exploring holistic products when it comes to skincare.  In my opinion (and it is just that) Dr. Hauschka products are leading the way when it comes to using pure botanical ingredients. I’ve tried and sampled a few of their products and the Normalising Serum is something I feel I’d really benefit from. I’ve really enjoyed oils lately and this one works at balancing excessive oiliness and refining the appearance of pores and blemishes. Dr. Hauschka offers sample sized products for purchase (usually a 5ml sample) but I’m really struggling to procure a small sample of the Normalising Serum – it’s never in stock.

wishlist-3Kevyn Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer: I generally steer clear of heavy foundations  however I’ve been super keen to try something a little beefier lately. My reasoning for this is that I only want to conceal/cover my problem areas and, subsequently let my ‘good’ skin shine through in areas where I don’t really need much product. This product is in fact a concealer and foundation in one so it sounds ideal. It’s been on my radar for a long, long time now but the only problem is I’m not sure what shade I should get (for my NW20-25 skintone)… everything looks too yellow based and I’m struggling to find a retailer where I can sample the product in person.

wishlist-4L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil: I love almonds and I love oil, so these two sound like a match made in heaven, especially when a shower is thrown in the mix. I look forward to my showers (I currently don’t have a bath tub) and this shower oil has the potential to elevate me to (standing) spa territory.

Braun Satin Hair Brush: I was tossing up whether or not this would make the list but the results I’ve seen on YouTube (predominantly) are incredible.I would really like to test this product out for myself though. Supposedly you  get instant shine and smoothness from the first brush stroke. Sounds pretty increadible. I’ll admit I’m still on the fence with this one, but I like the sounds of it in theory…. so it’s staying on the list for now.

Whats on your wishlist?

Images: Chanel, RMS Beauty, Dr Hauschka, L’Occitane, Kevyn Aucoin, Braun, Hourglass By Terry

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

7 thoughts on “My wishlist

  1. The By Terry blush does sound heavenly. And I’ve been looking for a new dark spot corrector so maybe I’ll try the Chanel Le Blanc per your suggestion!
    Only thing, I’ve heard so much about the Hourglass eyebrow pencil but I just find the pencil head bizarre and hard to use. Does it work for you? x

    • Hi Endora 🙂 Please let me know your thoughts when you get around to trying the Chanel Le Blanc – I think it’s amazing.

      As for the Hourglass eyebrow pencil, I’ve only sampled it in store. I don’t have any real objections in terms of the slanted head. My arch is pretty defined but i need some filling in at the very start of my brows, so this seems to suit my needs. Let me know why you found it bizarre/hard to use, as I’d love to hear some first hand experience from a fellow follower. Enjoy your weekend! Thanks for popping by 🙂 x

  2. This was an interesting post. You made me curious about Braun satin hair brush. I’ll explore it a little bit more.
    I’ve also been working on my wishlist-post lately, but I think I’ll give it up. It’s to long, people would make fun of me when they saw my perfume wishlist (it’s so looong :(). I’m not so modest when it comes to other things too, like haircare, body care, face care and make up products..Yeah, definetly too long wishlist 😀

  3. Pingback: Budget Buy: Maybelline Master Shape Brow Pencil (Soft Brown) | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

