Product empties #3

prduct-empties-2=1I’ve got another lot of product empties to share with you… some good and some not so good. Let’s get started.

Nivea In shower rich body lotion (skin conditioner): I really enjoyed this product and would repurchase again. It’s really nourishing and super easy to use. I’d probably be inclined to use this more over winter when I’m a little lazy to moisturise after a hot shower.

Clarins Multi-regenerante Jour Extra-firming Day Wrinkle Lifting Cream: I really enjoyed the texture and feel of this product and I actually felt like it was doing my skin some good. It’s a pity this was just a wee product. I would love to try this over an extended period of time.

Lancome Bi-Facil Makeover Remover: This is the best eye make-up remover I’ve ever used. Even waterproof makeup slides right off without much effort. It’s expensive though, which is why I haven’t repurchased it (yet). Just shake the bottle to activate it, then apply onto a cotton disc and viola, makeup is gone. It doesn’t sting or leave any greasy residue. Big thumbs up.

prduct-empties-2=2YSL Forever Youth Liberator Serum: This serum is really lovely and smells incredible. I received a sample as a gift with purchase. It felt really nourishing and smoothing on the skin but my sample didn’t last long enough for me to see the long term benefits. Overall i really liked this serum and would consider repurchasing a full sized bottle.

Clarins Lait Demaquillant Velours: There was nothing about this cleanser that I found appealing. I didn’t feel like it cleansed my skin very well and despite the lovely texture and scent it was a pain to use. I really struggled getting product out of the bottle, meaning there was a lot of wastage.

Eco Store Shampoo: This is a very ordinary shampoo. I didn’t particularly like it which is why it took a good 6+ months or so to get through it. I wouldn’t repurchase this, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

prduct-empties-2=3Clarins Super Lift Advanced Extra-Firming Eye Contour Serum: I really liked this product and I featured it in a review here. This gel like serum smells lovely, feels luxurious and soaks into the delicate eye area very quickly. Leave it in the fridge and apply it cold – it feels heavenly. A beautiful product.

Nivea Smooth nourishing hand cream: For me, there’s something comforting about the scent of Nivea products. It’s  a nostalgic scent that takes me back to my childhood. This hand cream is a good no fuss cream that absorbs quickly into the skin and is nourishing. If you’re strapped for cash this is a great budget buy hand cream.

John Frieda Luminous Volume Conditioner: I initially thought I liked this product but the more I used it the more I relaised it just left my hair feeling limp. It did nothing for my hair in regards to volume. I still have the shampoo hidden somewhere in my bathroom vanity… didn’t like it either.

Philosophy Hope in a Jar: I really disliked this product. The mousse like texture broke me out and left my skin feeling red and itchy. My skin also felt greasy despite the lightness of the whipped texture. Probably my least favourite moisturiser of all time. Just horrible and not one for oily-combo skin.

Have you tried any of these products? What were your thoughts?

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

4 thoughts on “Product empties #3

  1. “Lancome Bi-Facil Makeover Remover: This is the best eye make-up remover I’ve ever used. ”

    AHH! Even though we don’t agree on Benefit’s mascara, we are soul sisters here :). Amazing stuff, pricey stuff but worth it.

Leave a Reply

