Pepta-bright

Peptabright-1Oh Pepta-bright, I had such high hopes .. sigh. I was hoping I’d love you as much (if not more) as good ole’ Hydraluron, but so far I’m not feeling it.

I’ve been using Pepta-bright for several weeks now, both morning and night and I honestly can’t say I see any difference in my complexion. While I’m still undecided about how I feel about what’s shaping up to be the biggest disappointment of the year, I’ll continue to use it until the tube runs out.

For those of you who are unfamiliar with Pepta-bright, its basically a peptide based skin brightening treatment. The cream/serum is supposed to improve the appearance of dark spots, uneven skin tone and effectively reduce hyper-pigmentation.  It’s essentially a pre-moisturising treatment that was developed by the crew at Indeed Labs, to brighten the skin and restore luminosity and radiance. Sounds amazing right? Well, unfortunately not for me (enter sad face).

As far as the cream goes it’s light and creamy in texture, which is nice, however there’s a strange smell that I find really off putting. It dissipates after a while but regardless, it’s awful and makes the product a little unbearable to use.

I’ll push on with it and see how I go over the next couple of weeks. If there are any improvements I’ll be sure to follow up with an update, however at this point in time, things are looking grim.

Pepta-bright is available from Priceline ($27.99 AU) and Chemist Warehouse ($24.99 AU) if you’re interested.

Have you tried Pepta-bright before and if so what were your thoughts?

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

One thought on “Pepta-bright

  1. I have not tried that, but I have been using Rodan + Fields “new” REVERSE. It uses vitamin C and retinal to reduce dark pigmentation and wrinkles at the same time. It is awesome and guaranteed to work. Let me know if you want to learn more.

Leave a Reply

