January 2014 Beauty favourites

January-favourites-1

Here’s a quick roundup of my January 2014 beauty favouites. I feel like I’m repeating myself with some of the products but Iwouldn’t be entirely honest If I didn’t include them, as they’ve genuinely been my favourite products of the month.

Bobbi Brown Corrector: I’ve officially declared this a holy grail product and I don’t use that term loosley. Yes it’s creamy, but there’s nothing a little powder can’t fix. As long as it corrects my circles I’m as happy as Larry.

Bobbi Brown Blush (Apricot): This is such a gorgeous blush and while there was another contender for favourite of the month (my new Dior Rosy Glow) I thought I’d nominate this as my favourite, seeing as I got it relatively early in the month. I normally steer away from pink shades but i can’t seem to get enough lately.

Bobbi Brown Rosy Sheer Lip Color: This was another new Bobbi Brown acquisition this month. I’ve worn this sheer lip colour virtually every day and I’m loving the intensity of the highly pigmented formula, despite it’s sheer colour reference. I’m already scouting for another shade.

January-favourites-5

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Mat moisturiser: I’ve really been enjoying this light as a feather, sebo-regulating moisturiser from La Roche-Porsay. It’s been a while since I deviated away from my Grown Alchemist Matte Balancing Moisturiser but I do like to mix things up every now and then. Effaclar Mat is definitely on par with my old favourite. My only concern is that it’s not readily available in Australia. I picked this tube up in Paris and while some of the line is available at Priceline, this one didn’t make the cut.

Lavera Toner: I received this from a friend who was visiting from abroad. From what I can understand, this is a toner for normal to dry skin. Please correct me if I’m wrong. Germanic languages aren’t my specialty. I don’t have normal to dry skin, but I’m really enjoying this product nevertheless. It smells lovely and leaves my skin feeling light and fresh.

January-favourites-2La Roche Posay – Anthelios SPF 30 AC Fluid Extreme: We’re well and truly in the thick of summer, and as per usual, it’s been a hot one. When I reach for a facial sunscreen, this is the one I reach for without fail. It’s super light, absorbs quickly into the skin, and dries matte. Best of all I’m not left with a white cast.

Real Techniques Duo Fiber Face Brush: I’ve really enjoy using this brush as a blush brush. It’s picks up just enough product and deposits and blends perfectly for a lovely flush of colour.

What were some of your favourites in the month of January?

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

4 thoughts on “January 2014 Beauty favourites

  1. Great picks! Btw, you’re spot on with the Lavera toner. It’s a mild toner that’s supposed to clarify but still be gentle on the skin. The ‘Bio’ means that it’s organic. It contains mallow and almond. Feel free to send me the rest of the product information and I can translate it for you.

Leave a Reply

