Chantecaille Cheek Crème

Chantecaille-cheek-cream-playful

Hope you all had a relaxing weekend. Mine was pretty low key and included a movie (Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues), a trip to the markets and a lot of spring cleaning. The latter was admittedly the least exciting. I mean seriously, who really wants to spend their weekend cleaning? It always sounds better in theory, never in practice. Well this weekend I was feeling pretty determined about getting some of it done. I have to say (and to my surprise) I did reasonably well. The end result: a small(er) capsule of beauty and clothing essentials. Yay for me.

It was during this laborious cleansing process, that I noticed how much I had used my cream blushes in the past few months. Currently I only have two – Stila Convertible Color and Chanel Le Blush creme de Chanel. I’ve made a serious dent in both of them, which is why I was surprised I hadn’t amassed any more. Talk about being easily distracted. Before I had time to say ‘rest break’ I was googling cream blushes. One thing led to another, before I stumbled upon Chantecaille’s Cheek Crème in Playful – a gorgeous pink-with-a-hint-of-coral. Within moments of oogling a couple of swatches I was sold. Such a  dreamy shade.

Have any of you tried Chantecaille’s Cheek Crème, or any cream blusher for that matter?

3 thoughts on “Chantecaille Cheek Crème

  1. When it comes to cream blushes, I had few: one from NYX in Tea Rose, and two from Essence’s limited editions. Too be honest, I never felt “at home” with any of them, using powder blush is still more comfortable for me. Even though this rosy blush by Chantecaille looks super fresh for spring.

Leave a Reply

