2013 Beauty Favourites

2013-beauty-favourites

There were so many products  I wanted to include in my 2013 favourites but didn’t. I approached this by eliminating all the products I would pass on, if I lost everything in a fire, for example, and only had a couple of hundred dollars to repurchase what I consider my essentials. I’d like to point out that all my other ‘favourites’ mentioned over 2013 are still great products but for the purposes of this post (ie absolute favourites) this is what made the cut.

Diorskin Nude BB Cream: My favourite go to base. It never disappoints, rain, hail or shine. I’m nearing the end of my tube and considering I picked it up over 6 months ago, the cost per wear is quite economical despite the initial outlay. Will definitely repurchase.

YSL Rouge Volupte Shine Lipstick: I love the punchy colours and hydrating formula. My favourite shade this year has been #19 – Fuchsia in Rage, a gorgeous intense fuchsia, as the name would suggest. Layer it up or sheer it down, it works every which way.

Hydraluron: This little tube of awesome has been my skincare bestie when my skin has felt dehydrated. This will always have a place in my ‘favourites’ stash.

L’Oreal Color Riche Nail polish: Admittedly I haven’t got the best fingernails but living in a hot climate means I like to wear open toe shoes, and open toe shoes means getting my polish on. There’s so much to love about these mini versions; the size (longer shelf life), formula, colour range and brush are all positives in my opinion.

Nars blush (Douceur): I’ve amassed a few blushes over the years and Nars always seem to get it right. Doucuer is my favourite shade of the year as it’s been the most versatile and the one I reach out for when I’m not sure what to go for. Looking at it the shade doesn’t look like much, but give it a go. I did and I love it.

Chanel Les Beiges: I love, love love this powder. I like to use it as a very light bronzer as well as an all over face powder. It’s sheer formula gives me just enough glow and makes me feel that little bit more put together.

Trilogy Rosehip Oil: This stuff is amazing. I get the healthiest ‘lit within’ glow when I use this stuff. The oil is so nourishing and makes my skin texture look smoother as well as making it look more luminous, which is no mean feat. Amazing stuff and I’m intrigued to try the Antioxidant + version.

Jo Malone Blackberry & Bay Cologne: I ran out of this amazing fragrance during the year but it is and always will be, one of my all time favourite fragrances. There’s just something about this scent that makes me feel alive and empowered. I need to get some more. stat.

Dior Iconic Overcurl Mascara: A latecomer, but hands down my favourite mascara at the moment. I received a mini sample some time ago and was then lucky to receive a full sized version for Christmas. This is everything that I’ve ever wanted from a mascara. Watch this space for a review in the coming weeks.

images: Floral pic  Moustache Dior Overcurl Macara Jo Malone L’oreal Riche Nail Polish

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

4 thoughts on “2013 Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

