The perfect all-in-one palette: Laura Mercier Colour-To-Go

Laura_Mercier-1Another day, another palette. Truth is I don’t actually own very many palettes, and despite splurging on the Chanel holiday offering last week, I couldn’t resist this all-in-one from Laura Mercier. On first inspection I marveled at it’s miniature size and wondered how so much could fit in such a little compact. On closer inspection I was oohing and ahhing about how fabulously curated the selection of colours were.

I picked up the Natural Nude palette as I think it’s always good to cover the basics. As with all Laurer Mercier products the palette offers good pigmentation and minimal fall-out for the most part. Not only do you get 3 eyeshadow shades, a  Tightline Cake Eye Liner and lipgloss, but you also get a Bronzing Pressed Powder and Second Skin Cheek Colour. How amazing, right? It’s all there except for the kitchen sink and maybe a couple of utensils and by sink/utensils I mean mascara, concealer and foundation.

Laura_Mercier-2All in all I’m really impressed with this palette and if you’re after something portable and super convenient look no further. This one’s truly exceptional and would make any beauty lover happy this Christmas.

Do you have a favourite palette that you can’t be without. Do share.

Palette includes: 3 Eye Colours: Buttercream (Matte) Rosewood (Luste) Cocoa Brown (Sateen) Tightline Cake Eye Liner: Chocolate Brown Bronzing Pressed Powder: Matte Bronze Second Skin Cheek Colour: Sweet Mandarin Lip Glacé: Sweetheart

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

8 thoughts on “The perfect all-in-one palette: Laura Mercier Colour-To-Go

  1. Good choice, LM palettes are so beautiful and great quality! I was very tempted by this one, but in the end I went for her limited edition Artist’s Palette 🙂

    • Ooh, I really wanted to get the Artist’s Palette, but I’ve procured a few too many recently…. I had to draw the line at some point. It’s so lovely though 🙂 Enjoy it 🙂 Thanks again for dropping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

