YSL Rouge Volupte Shine: Shine Coral Incandescent (#12)

YSL-coral-incandescent-1I think I may have a new favourite lipstick formula. Yep, you heard right. YSL Rouge Volupte shine’s are my new obsession. I first posted about this amazing lippie here. I was so impressed that I rushed out and bought another one.

YSL have nailed it with their Rouge Volupte Shine formula. Not only is the colour payoff impressive but the texture is so balmy and nourishing. While it goes on glossy it settles into a nice stain after a couple of hours and the scent (yummy watermelon) is deliciously enticing. Clearly I’m being biased as watermelon happens to be my favourite fruit.

YSL-coral-incandescent-2My latest acquisition is in the shade Coral Incandescent (12) – a lovely cajun coral. Let me tell you, this coral seriously packs a punch. I like to mix things up and apply it lightly if I’m after something subtle or build up the layers for a more intense look. It’s the perfect summer shade that I know is going to get a lot of wear. On a side note, I may have purchased another shade. I know, I know, I’m terrible.  I’m not one for spoilers so I reckon you should check back in a week or so and see which shade I picked up.

I’d love to know whether or not you’ve tried the Rouge Volupte Shines and which one is your favourite shade. Alternatively, let me know what lippie your rock’n at the moment.

As always, thanks for dropping by my blog and hello to my new subscribers 🙂 Thank you for your support! Have a fab weekend lovelies!

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

3 thoughts on “YSL Rouge Volupte Shine: Shine Coral Incandescent (#12)

  1. Pingback: YSL Volupte Shine: Rouge In Danger (#4 ) | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

