Le Blush creme de Chanel – Presage (62)

Chanel_Presage_1

After much ooh-ing and aah-ing over at good ole Heathrow duty free, I finally settled on my third and final Chanel product. While I was debating between a couple of ‘need to have’ items, I caved and grabbed one of the Chanel cream blushes in the shade Presage.

Presage is a beautiful vivid coral/peach that just screams spring/summer – it’s a real standout colour. The formulation is exceptionally pigmented, and a little really does go a long way so go easy otherwise things could get a little scary – trust me, I went there.

Chanel_Presage_8

I’ve mentioned I have combination skin, and while I generally stick to powder blushes there was something about this cream to powder formulation that intrigued me. On application it feels more like powder, but because of it’s cream consistency it’s easy to blend before it sets and stays put for a good 6-8 hours.

It’s super simple to apply with fingers or a synthetic brush (I prefer my Real techniques stripling brush) and it smells lovely to boot. After a couple of days use, I’ve already decided this is my new favourite for spring/summer.

Chanel_Presage_7

In other news I’m still catching up on things I let ride while I was away on holidays. I’m getting there (albeit slowly) but I wanted to say thanks for hanging in there. Have a great day!

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

3 thoughts on “Le Blush creme de Chanel – Presage (62)

  1. Pingback: Chantecaille Cheek Crème | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

