New in: Converse all stars

converse-1God knows what I was thinking packing only one pair of boots/shoes for my entire holiday. It was probably the allure of shopping come to think of it. All I can say is thank goodness it didn’t take long till we hit the high street. My feet were aching, mostly because they resembled some sort of underwater sea sponge (thank you 30 hour flight). I needed to get me some comfy sneakers stat. I saw these and on a whim handed over my credit card before even calculating the exchange rate conversion. I’ve gone through enough Converse all stars to know they’re worth it, so it wasn’t a big deal really.  While my all stars have seen better days (they’re no so brand spanking new anymore) I absolutely love them and I’m definitely a sucker for leopard print in case you were wondering. By far these were my best purchase all holiday – hallelujah to happy feet.

Let me know if you like these sort of posts and I’ll be sure to include more fashion related content in the future.

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

6 thoughts on “New in: Converse all stars

  1. I just bought a pair of converse all stars too! My first pair I’ve bought in a very very long time! Love the leopard print ones, didn’t see those in the store so I bought a pair of black leather ones. Makes a change from wearing heels all the time doesn’t it!?

Leave a Reply

