Chanel Rouge Coco Shine (62 Monte-Carlo)

chanel_monte_carlo_1

Its been a while since my last post (woopsy). How are you all going? Well I hope πŸ™‚ and hello to my new subscribers – thank you for supporting my blog, i truly appreciate it.

Okay, so rather than bore you with long winded tales of events and stories of holiday shenanigans (which I’ll post about in separate travel posts soon) I thought I’d gloss things over with a pretty new lipstick. This time it’s a fancy-pants one – Chanel, Rouge Coco Shine (in shade Monte-Carlo 62) to be precise.

chanel_monte_carlo_2

This was actually a gift from my boyfriend, having achieved a personal blog milestone, so it holds a special place in my beauty stash (and memory bank). This is my first foray into Chanel lip products and I have to say I’m smitten with my first tube. I was stumped when choosing a shade but in the end Monte-Carlo (shade 62) came out winner.

Monte-Carlo is a semi-sheer red with slight pink leanings and while the color has a little more oompf in terms of colour payoff it’s still soft and natural on my lips. On first inspection it appeared as though it had a tinge of orange in it (which I’m not usually a fan of) however on application my natural lip colour neutralized any noticeable orange. The texture is very emollient and glides over my lips effortlessly, in fact it almost has a balm-like quality. Overall it’s quite lightweight on the lips and it’s virtually scent-free. That being said, the staying power isn’t the longest – I get about 2 hours if i steer clear of food or drinks.

chanel_monte_carlo_3

It’s such a pretty and versatile shade that cheers me up no matter what my mood or occasion. There are currently 18 shades available in this range although I’m sure new colours will be added to the line along the way, given that they’ve been very popular.Β  It’s nice to indulge in some luxury beauty products and while I’d love to add more of the Rouge Coco Shines to my stash I think I’ll have to show some restraint, particularly as I picked up some other Chanel goodies, which I will share with you in the coming days. Holidays are dangerous when it comes to duty free.

Let me know in the comments below whether you’ve splurged on anything recently. Also, thanks for hanging in there while I took an extended few days off. I really needed to kick things down a few notches after my amazing trip abroad. Thanks for the lovely comments, and apologies for the late replies. Things are back to normal, so expect some more posts this week. Have a fab day/night wherever you are!

All contentΒ Β© 2013 splishsplasch

10 thoughts on “Chanel Rouge Coco Shine (62 Monte-Carlo)

  1. Yours doesn’t have much of a scent?? πŸ™‚ My Rouge Shine (Rebelle) is probably the most fragrant lipstick I own πŸ˜€ I don’t mind it though, I like the rose scent. It’s the artificial vanilla/waxy smell that I cannot stand in lipstick products.

    • Hmm that’s interesting. Mine has a light scent but nothing strong at all. I would say it’s my least fragrant lipstick…. hmm. And funnily enough I don’t mind vanilla scented lipsticks hehe πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Chanel Soleil Tan De Chanel | splishsplasch

  3. Pingback: Beauty items I’d repurchase in a heartbeat (if I could only own 10) | splishsplasch

  4. Pingback: Pretty in Pink | PrettyTrippy

Leave a Reply

