John Frieda Luxurious Volume

John_Frieda_1

I received this little trio with a magazine some months ago, and completely forgot I had it. I was saving it for a weekend away but at the time couldn’t find it. So when I ran out of my regular shampoo and conditioner I thought I’d give this one a whirl.

I have somewhat fine hair so I was really excited to try this since it’s such a good brand. I was hoping for fuller, thicker and denser hair, however I didn’t find any difference in my hairs condition after use. If anything my hair felt slightly weighed down, which wasn’t good as I had a special date to attend to later that evening – don’t you hate when that happens? grrr….

John_Frieda_2

While the trio did make my hair look more glossy and smell nice, it didn’t deliverin terms of volume. Since my initial first time use, I’ve only used these products once more but I’ll give it another go in the hope I may have some success – sometimes (fingers crossed) it’s a case of third time lucky!

Have you tried this range at all? If so, what were your thoughts?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

