Mini hair haul

Mini_hair_haul_2

I’ve been a shopping ban for some weeks now, however I caved when I ran out of shampoo and conditioner. While my intentions were to buy said shampoo and conditioner I walked out with a few extra bits and pieces, most which were on offer – I say that, like it justifies my purchases 🙂

Mini_hair_haul_3

Loreal Everpure: I received a sample of these some weeks ago, and while I loved them, I was looking to try the Evercreme line. Seeing as I couldn’t find them and I’d tried the Everpure range before I thought I’d just bite the bullet and get the full sized versions. I love, love, love this shampoo and conditioner. The scent is amazing and my hair feels and looks amazing after use. Very impressed with this range.

L’Oreal Eversleek: I’m not sure what it is about this product, but when I use it in unison with the Everpure shampoo and conditioner my hair feels amazing. It’s supposed to smooth and control hair while helping it stay protected form humidity. This is a huge plus, for where I live.

L’Oreal Elnett Satin  (Extreme Hold) hairspray: I bought the mini size can, because I rarely use hairspray. It does a decent job at holding hair, however I really dislike the scent. Not worth the hype in my opinion, but it does the job. Probably won’t repurchase this.

Upper cut matt clay: How cool is the packaging? My boyfriend picked this up, but I like to use it too. It great because it has strong hold and is a matt finish. I tend to use these this clay on the ends when I’m trying to get a more textured look.

Scunci Perfect Pony: This little contraption is supposed to create a thicker, more lifted pony tail. Unfortunately I have fine hair and find the little clear device to be a little tall which means it peeps out from my hair. I’m thinking i might trim it a little. The bands came as part of the box set.

Hairclip: Sorry the brand escapes me as I threw out the packaging. This is great for keeping my fringe out of the way when washing my face, etc. It was inexpensive so I added it to my cart.

What hair products have you been loving lately?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

2 thoughts on “Mini hair haul

Leave a Reply

