Alpha-H Liquid Gold

Alpha-H_Liquid_gold_1

While I wasn’t sure about how I felt about the product when I first purchased it, I realised how much my skin loved it, when I ran out of it. I hadn’t changed my skincare routine and knew instantly that it was the exclusion of Alpha-H’s Liquid Gold that made a difference. For those not in the know, Liquid Gold is a Glycolic Acid based solution, that’s supposed to redefine, texture, tone and revitalise tired and ageing skin. It’s also great for acne scarring. Glycolic acid is a type of AHA (alpha hydroxy acid) and is derived from sugar cane. It’s formulated in varying strengths to suit different skin types and skin conditions. This all sounds fine to me, but I just wanted to mention it in case you were freaking out about the ‘acid’ bit.

Alpha-H_Liquid_gold_2

So I debated (for some time) whether or not to repurchase a new bottle, as it’s quite expensive, but I jumped at the opportunity when I saw an online promotion for the anniversary size bottle (200ml), on sale at a decent price. I’m not sure what it is about this product that I love. On application is never makes me feel like it’s doing anything. I actual feel like my skin looks agitated and kind of stripped. However, when I wake up the following morning my skins looks fresh and rejuvenated. With continued use it just gets better and better.

By now, you’ve figured out that I’m quite the fan, however there is one thing that’s kind of bothering me about my recent purchase. Perhaps my skin has adjusted to the product, but in all honestly it feels like the formulation has changed. I have no idea whether this true or not. Back when I was using my first bottle, I felt a stinging sensation on my face on each application – this supposedly meant the product was working. Since using my second bottle I haven’t felt this stinging  sensation at all. I’m not sure why this is so, but I thought I’d mention it and ask whether anyone else had shared the same experience.

Overall I think this is a great product, that for whatever reason, makes my skin feel and look so much better. I honestly don’t think I could be without this little bottle of liquid gold… its the binding force in my skincare routine.

Have you tried Alpha-H’s Liquid Gold or any of their other products. Please let me know, I’d love to hear about your experiences.

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

4 thoughts on “Alpha-H Liquid Gold

  1. This is a product I’ve been waffling on trying for months and when I saw your review in my queue I was like, “Maybe this is a hint to get it.” Needless to say it’ll be on my shelves before October. Also as an afterthought – I wonder if your skin has adjusted to it and that’s why you aren’t getting the sting?

    http://www.ifthelipstickscouldtalk.com

    • hehe… the universe speaks in mysterious ways 🙂
      I wondered the same thing regarding my skin adjusting to the product, however there was about a 6-8 week gap between my first bottle and this new-ish one… who knows though 🙂 It’s a great product – I hope you like it too:)

Leave a Reply

