MAC Ronnie Red (Archie’s Girls)

MAC_Ronnie_Red_lipstick_1

It escapes me how I forgot to post about one of my favouite MAC lipsticks – MAC’s Ronnie Red – a beautiful bright-red (matte) lipstick from the Archie’s Girls collection. For those of you who follow the MAC limited edition collections/releases, you’ll know that this collection came out some time earlier this year. It only dawned on me the other day (while wearing this shade) that I’d completely forgot to post about it despite having taken the pics. I debated  whether or not to even post this write-up but thought why not, as it is one of my favourite reds and I like sharing those sorts of things 🙂

MAC_Ronnie_Red_lipstick_2

I have to say that this Ronnie Red was the standout lippie for me from the Archie’s girls collection. Being an avid collector of reds I knew I needed to add this to my arsenal. This leans more pink on me as it’s a blue toned colour, so it also makes my teeth look super white (bonus). It’s an incredibly long-wearing red that really packs a punch. The texture is rather creamy and has opaque coverage, and while it’s matte I didn’t find it as drying as my Ruby Woo lipstick. It lasts for hours on me, usually about 5-6 before application.

MAC_Ronnie_Red_lipstick_3

Did you manage to get your hands on this limited edition shade or have you managed to find a good dupe? Please share 🙂

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

18 thoughts on “MAC Ronnie Red (Archie’s Girls)

    • Yea, it sold out fairly quickly unfortunately. I have a feeling MAC will repromote it based on how popular it was. LOve, love the packaging… so cute and fun! Thanks for dropping by lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

