Product Empties #1

Empties_1

When I think about it it’s a little crazy hanging onto empty products but at the same time they make for an interesting post in my opinion. I don’t think I’ve done one of these before and as I enjoy these sort of posts, I thought I’d try and entertain you with some of my product empties. I can now comfortably get rid of these, much to my boyfriends delight. I’ve included a quick summation of what I thought and whether or not I’d repurchase. Hope you enjoy.

Empties_2

Indeed Labs Hydraluron: I’ve posted about this product before and can’t praise it enough. Since using it, my skin feels so much more hydrated and plumped. It’s really made a difference to my skin and I will keep repurchasing.

Empties_3

Dr Brandt Time arrest eye serum: Loved this product but couldn’t afford to repurchase when I ran out of it as it’s quite expensive in my opinion.  I’ve since found products which I’m enjoying using and are much more affordable. Smells lovely though and the packaging is amazing. Feels and looks ike a premium product but I thought it was hard to see whether or not I actually got results.

Soap and Glory The scrub of your life: This is m favourite Soap and Glory Scrub. It exfoliates my skin and leaves my skin feeling fresh and smooth. The scent is one of Soap and Glory’s better ones in my opinion plus it’s pretty budget friendly. I love that it comes in a tube – it makes it so much easier to use in the shower as opposed to using a scrub in a tub. I wanted to try something different after running out of this product so I didn’t repurchase, but this is definitely a scrub I will go back to down the track.

Maybelline The falsies mascara: This was a good all round mascara but I prefer the flared version. I felt like it was a wet formula but it definitely didn’t weigh down my lashes, rather I felt like it added length which I was happy with. I’d consider repurchasing it if it was on offer but most likely I will try something new. It’s so hard to keep up with mascara releases – companies churn out new formulations all the time, so it’s an area I like to experiment in.

Empties_4

Cetaphil oily skin cleanser: My favourite cleanser of all time. It’s perfect for when I use my clarasonic. Smells great and cleans my skin like no other plus it’s gentle on my skin and is affordable. I prefer this version for oily skin, over the regular cleanser. I accidently bought the original version a few weeks ago and I just don’t think it’s as good.

Savacol mouth wash: Nothing much to say here. Left my mouth and teeth feeling minty fresh.

Simple eye make up remover: This did a great job at removing the most stubborn of eye makeup and the ingredients felt gentle on my skin unlike some other makeup removers I’ve used in the past. I’m currently using a Micellar water to remove my makeup so I probably won’t repurchase this product for some time. Overall I thought it was a great product.

What are some of the products you’ve used up recently?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

12 thoughts on “Product Empties #1

  1. Hey, just wondering did mascara really run out or did it expire? 🙂

    It’s funny how empties are usually skincare and hygiene products, not so much makeup. I’m yet to use up of any makeup items. Well, my Rimmel’s Stay Matte powder’s been promising to hit the pan sometimes soon 😀

    • Yep it petty much ran out. Started to dry out basically plus it was about time I threw it out anyway. I can’t imagine actually getting through a makeup item… it’d probably have to just throw it out due to old age. I’m not sure I’ve ever finished anything aside from mascaras, eye pencils and lip balms. And speaking of the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder, I’ve hardly made a dent in mine. I’m not sure I like it as much as everyone else. Thanks for dropping by 🙂

  2. Pingback: My Soap & Glory Steal & Clean Getaway | rubyangel711

  3. Pingback: Drugstore Mini Haul | rubyangel711

Leave a Reply

