Soap and Glory Flake it Away Body Polish

Soap_and_Glory_Flake_Away_Body_Polish_1

I’ve been on the lookout for a new scrub having run out recently. I thought I would give a different scrub a run for its money given that I like to try new products and review them for you. After some deliberation I ended going with Flake it Away by Soap and Glory ($16.95 AU).

Soap_and_Glory_Flake_Away_Body_Polish_3

So far I’ve really enjoyed using the scrub/polish particularly on my dry scaly legs, which I’m trying to prep for Spring. Of course I don’t discriminate, and tend to use this as an all over body polish/scrub – why not I say. The polish is made with shea butter, sweet almond oil, sea salt, sugar and peach seed oil (amongst other ingredients) that do a great job at exfoliating my skin and leaving it super soft and smooth. I apply a handful of Flake Away on to damp skin and massage in circular motions until most of the grains have melted to a liquid/soapy consistency. Following that I rinse well and pat dry. Pretty simple really.

Soap_and_Glory_Flake_Away_Body_Polish_2

Normally I struggle with the Soap and Glory range as I find the scents too over powering but this scent seems fresh albeit somewhat girly. It’s definitely not as overwhelming as some of their other products but I wouldn’t buy it purely for the scent, if I were that way inclined. The polish has large granules which is fine by me as I prefer my scrubs to be coarser in consistency. It’s soft and easy to work with and has somewhat of an oily texture that I like to think leaves a moisturising film on my skin.

Overall the polish/scrub is quite lovely and would make a nice addition to any pampering regime but I think I’d really like to venture out and try something different next time.

Let me know if you’ve tried Flake Away and what you thoughts were. Alternatively let me know what you like to use as a polish/scrub.

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

2 thoughts on “Soap and Glory Flake it Away Body Polish

  1. I am a Soap & Glory enthusiast but I have never tried this one before. Currently I am using the Sanctuary Softening Thermal Sugar Scrub, which is great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

