Tuesday Temptations

Tuesday_temptations_200813

At the moment I’m on a complete shopping ban… I’m even skimping on groceries so that’s gotta tell you something. Regardless, a girl can dream, so here are a few of the things that have caught my attention.

Chanel Soleil Tan De Chanel Bronzing Makeup base: This has gone straight on my wish list after sampling it last week. I can’t compare it to the cheaper Bourjois alternative (as I don’t think it’s available in Australia) but this really feels velvety on my skin and adds a beautiful sun-bathed glow to my face. This is exactly the sort of product I’ve been looking for and it doesn’t make me look orange… hooray!

NARS Voulez-Vous Coucher Avec Moi, Ce Soir Palette: This palette looks so lovely and versatile. I’m a huge fan of NARS blushes but funnily don’t own either blushes in this palette (Deep Throat andย Dolce Vita) . It may surprise you that I also don’t own any NARS eyeshadows – at all! This is such a lovely palette and would make a beautiful gift… pity my birthdays not till next year.

Origins No Puffery Cooling Rollerball: This has been on my radar for some time although wasn’t available in Australia until recently. Having mentioned my eyes get a little puffy in my eyecare am/pm post, anything that claims to de-puff my eye area as well as brighten the look of dark circles, gets my feelers out.

What’s on your wish list? Please share ๐Ÿ™‚

All contentย ยฉ 2013 splishsplasch

11 thoughts on “Tuesday Temptations

  1. I love reading about your wishlists! I gotta try this approach to shopping too. For the moment it works like this: I decide I want something; I then either go get it or talk myself into not wanting it. Patience is not something I know how to practice LOL

    • Thanks Olga. I love reading other people wish lists too and the best thing is they come guilt free – until you make a purchase that is. Iโ€™m refraining from shopping at the moment and saving my pennies so I’m really working on my patience hehe.

    • Thanks so much Mandy. You should definitely do a wish list… they’re fun and guilt free, unless you make a purchase of course ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for dropping by and for your sweet comment!

  2. Pingback: My (somewhat overdue) French Skincare ‘City Pharma’ Haul | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

