Daily essentials mini haul

Daily_Essentials_1

I’d thought I’d do something a little different and share a recent mini basics haul with you. Sometimes it’s not always about the pretty colours and fancy (often expensive) lipsticks and lotions. I picked these up on a recent shopping trip and thought I’d share some of the daily essentials. These are some of my daily must-haves I couldn’t be without.

Daily_Essentials_2

Nivea Pearl anit-perspirant: I used to hate roll on deodorants. They remind me of P.E classes in high school. We were banned from using sprays (understandable really when you’ve got 20 girls in a change room). Since then I’ve dabbled with different brands but this particular roll-on is my favourite and the one I keep going back to. The scent is light and doesn’t distract from perfumes and it’s great at keeping me dry. While I still tend to use my boyfriends spray deoderant, I like to alternate with this roll-on.

Murine ‘Sore Eyes’ eye drops: I spend a large portion of my day in front of a computer and in an air conditioned environment  – then I go home to more of the same. Because of this I tend to get sore red eyes and this stuff helps lubricate my peepers. This formulation is specifically formulated to help relieve burning, strained eyes and is a real godsend.

Swiss Vitamin D (1000 IU) – With winter almost being over, I’ve been concerned that I’m not getting enough regular exposure to sunlight. Vitamin D is one of those vitamins that is difficult to obtain from other sources and seeing as I don’t get outdoors enough (purely because of my work hours) I feel like I need a vitamin D boost. While I don’t advocate vitamin/mineral use (as I think it’s best to try and get it naturally), I feel like these vitamins have helped with my deficiency.

Daily_Essentials_3

Sensodyne toothpaste – my dentist got me onto this. She gave me a sample and I’ve been repurchasing ever since. I don’t always use it daily as I like to alternate with my regular toothpaste. That being said, my teeth are feeling less sensitive since I’ve started using this.

Oral B Advantage Complete toothbrush –  I didn’t think I’d like this brush given that it has plastic bristles around the parameter. I’ve since learned these do a great job at masaging my gums. I’m all about a clean/fresh set of teeth and gums if you haven’t already noticed.

Listerine Teeth Defence Floss – I’m not loyal to any particular brand but this was on offer so I picked it up. I’m a total convert when it comes to flossing and can totally see the benefit. I used to hate this stuff but can’t be without it nowadays.

Daily_Essentials_4

Nivea In shower rich body lotion skin conditioner: This is a relatively new item for me but it’s one I’m really growing to love. I’m the first to admit I can be a little lazy when it comes to moisturising after a shower, however I don’t really have a legitimate excuse with the introduction of this bad boy. This may be a novelty for the time being but I’ve been genuinely surprised at how effective this lotion is at conditioning my skin. This newest addition is just the pin up for my regular moisturiser, this just happens to be the one I’m using right now – any moisturiser is suffice. Admittedly I sort of feel like I’m cheating in some ways but so far I’m content with what it’s doing to my skin.

What are some of your daily essentials that you couldn’t be without?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

One thought on “Daily essentials mini haul

Leave a Reply

