Eyecare: a.m/p.m

Eye_careEye creams and serums are one of those products that I tend to spend a lot of my hard earned cash on, however rarely can I see whether I’m getting my money’s worth. While they promise a lot it’s really hard to tell whether they live up to their claims. To be honest I’m not sure even whether I believe in anti-wrinkle products… sure it would be nice, but so long as I’m keeping my skin hydrated and as healthy as possible I’m happy to age gracefully.

Anyway…. two eye area products that I’ve been enjoying lately include the Clarins Super Lift Advanced Extra-Firming Eye Contour Serum and the Moogoo Super Vitamin C Eye Serum. As you can tell from the accompanying photo I tend to use the Clarins serum in the morning while I prefer using the Moogoo serum in the evening.

The Clarins serum, as the name suggests, has more of a gel like consistency. It smells lovely, feels luxurious on application and soaks into the delicate eye area very quickly. It’s perfect on those days I wake up looking puffy in the mornings (thank you allergies). It honestly feels soothing and firming. As an added treat I leave this in the fridge so that it feels extra cooling – it feels heavenly.

Onto my p.m routine and I tend to use the Moogoo Serum as it has more of an oily consistency. The oil is light and feels nourishing. The Moogoo serum is one of my favourite relatively new finds and I’m happy to say it’s Austrian made too. It’s a simple and very concentrated eye serum, in fact it only contains three ingredients – Squalene (Olive, 50%), Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate (Stabilised Vitamin C, 25%) and Tocopherol (Natural Vitamin E, 25%). Pretty impressive if you ask me. I pop this on at night and wake to dramatically hydrated eyes. Love this product.

Would love to know what eye care products you swear by. Drop me a line in the comments bar.

All contentΒ Β© 2013 splishsplasch

7 thoughts on “Eyecare: a.m/p.m

    • Thanks Amy πŸ™‚ I love that it’s such a simple product. The Moogoo range is quite extensive, although this is the only product Ive bought from the range. If you end up getting it let me know what you think πŸ™‚

    • Aww thank you so much… glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ I find the Clarins serum so soothing especially as I get puffy with my allergies. It’s perfect for the morning (and night). Let me know how you like it and thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Product empties #3 | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

