Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Illuminator

Becca_Illuminator_1

For those of you on the lookout for the perfect highlighter let me introduce you to the mother of all liquid highlighters – Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector (opal). You might say that’s a big call from someone with oily combination skin, but there’s something about this highlighter that’s just awesome.

Becca_Illuminator_2

As far as highlighters go this is by far my favourite to date. I’ve always found highlighters tricky. Do I go for a liquid or powder version? What works better on my oily combination skin type and how do I get more sheen and less sparkle? These are just some of the questions I’d ask myself, only to continually walk away from the counter sans highlighter and feeling despondent. Becca_Illuminator_3

The Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector is the most natural looking highlighter I’ve ever tried/owned. It has a seamless shimmer (no sparkles) and imparts the healthiest of glows. I have the shade Opal (golden opal pearl) and it suits my fairly neutral NW20-25 colouring. A 1/2-1 pump is normally enough for one application. Normally I just apply to the tops of my cheekbones, bridge of my nose, and cupids bow, however on occasion i’ll also rub some on my collar bones or the tops of my shoulders – it really is a versatile product. If I want a bit more of a glow (and admittedly i do now that it’s winter) I’ll mix it in with my primer and then apply my foundation on top. I’ll lightly dust over some setting powder (on my t-section) if I feel I’m a little shiny, but mostly I’ll skip this bit as I find I’m less oily during winter. I’ve had this product for a few months now and I’ve barely made a dent in the bottle. Despite it’s generous size, the product comes with a hefty price tag so make sure you try before you buy.

Becca_Illuminator_8

I would definitely recommend this product if you have a similar colouring to myself however if you have excessively oily skin this product may not be for you. It really is a lovely product in my opinion and is fast becoming one of my go-to everyday essentials. Not sure how this will go down during summer when I’m more oily, but I’m hoping it’s equally as wonderful.

Are highlighters something you’re interested in adding to your beauty stash?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

8 thoughts on “Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Illuminator

  1. Pingback: Canmake Highlighter in 05 | Blush Fantasy

Leave a Reply

