Favourite balm: Velvet lip balm

velvet_lip_balm_1

One my lips need some loving one of my daily go-to products is my Velvet Lip Balm by Est Australia. It’s honestly my saving grace when it comes to dry chapped lips. My lips feel amazing when I use this stuff and the balm brings instant relief, like no other. I’d been buying various forms chapsticks up until recently and it was pretty much disappointment after disappointment as none of them seemed to help with my dry, chapped lips. While I’ve also tried a few nourishing balms similar to this one, this still remains the best in my opinion.

velvet_lip_balm_2

Not only is it deliciously nourishing but it smells amaaaazing too. It glides on with ease, isn’t heavy and doesn’t feel greasy despite being made from a blend of organic ingredients, including beeswax, extra virgin olive oil, and honey to name a few. I slather it on before bed and wake up with luscious, soft lips. I also apply a light layer under certain lipsticks, particularly if they’re a more drying formula. The only thing I find a little odd about this balm is that it’s an unusual brown tint, which makes me look sallow if I wear it alone. This isn’t a huge issue for me but i thought I’d mention it in case you were interested.

velvet_lip_balm_3

From what I can tell, these 30ml jars are a tad difficult to come by so if you do come across them don’t think twice – perhaps even consider stocking up. I have the flavour? Vanilla Orange but it also comes in peppermint lemon, which I haven’t tried but I’m very curious about.

What’s your go-to lip balm for dry, chapped lips?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

5 thoughts on “Favourite balm: Velvet lip balm

    • You’re welcome… I love sharing my thoughts on things I think are worth exploring (or not in some instances). If you end up getting it let me know what you’re thoughts are. I love the stuff! Thanks for dropping by 🙂

  1. Pingback: My tips for perfect lips | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

