Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Lip Balm Stain (Honey / Douce)

Revlon_Just_Bitten_1

There’s been a huge buzz surrounding Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains, and I can’t believe I’ve held out till now to get my hands on one of my very own.  I picked up the colour Honey (Douce) which is a pretty yet subtle – barely there nude. It’s the perfect no fuss anytime anywhere colour.

The packaging and finish is distinctly similar tothat of the Clinque Chubby Sticks but at half the price (bargain). Wear time isn’t great but the pigmentation is and while the texture feels like a balm it actually offers considerable colour payoff for a nud-ish colour. There is a slight sheen on application but no shimmer or glitter at all. The best thing about these lip balm stains is that they’re are retractable so there’s no need for sharpening (hooray). I picked mine up from Priceline during a promotion and I’m kicking myself for not picking up a few extra shades, as I probably wouldn’t pay the Australian rrp price  ($17.95 if you’re curious). One thing I haven’t mentioned till now is that these stains have a mint scent, which fades pretty quickly on me, but may not be to everyone’s liking.

Revlon_Just_Bitten_2

Revlon’s Kissable Balm Stains are fantastic but with a market flooding with similar products is possibly worthwhile holding of your purchases and road testing what’s out there. Having said that, Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Lip Balm Stain is the perfect go-to staple you can throw in your bag, that will see you through the day and nights out.

Revlon_Just_Bitten_3 Revlon_Just_Bitten_5

Have you tried Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains, and if so which shades are your favourite?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

9 thoughts on “Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Lip Balm Stain (Honey / Douce)

  1. I love this balm stain! I have a couple of them, in Sweetheart & Romantic. Sweetheart is a little bright for me but I LOVE Romantic. I’ve been playing around with a lot of lip products this summer & this has by far been my favorite, mostly because it’s relatively low maintenance & also lasts & fades well – without being super obvious & ugly later in the day. I think I’m going to have to get Honey, it looks like the perfect pretty pink color. Like you said though, many other brands are coming out with similar things – Jordana has a balm stain that I found at Walgreens for like $2, & it worked just as well!

    • I think you will love Honey 🙂 It’s so subtle but has a delicate wash of colour. It’s the perfect anytime anywhere colour that will take you from day to night. I’m not familiar with Jordana (don’t think we have the brand here) but at $2 a pop you can’t go wrong. Will look into it though. Thanks so much for commenting. Have a fab weekend!

  2. Pingback: Revlon Kissable Balm Stains | Potpourri Daily

  3. Pingback: May Beauty Favourites | splishsplasch

  4. Pingback: Pretty in Pink | PrettyTrippy

Leave a Reply

