Friday Face // Chanel 2013/2014 Cruise Collection makeup

Friday_Face_260713

I’m really drawn to bright pops of colour and stunning graphic lines but I usually prefer these elements to materialise on my lips rather than my eyes. Chanel’s cruise 2013/14 collection however, has got me ticking and opened up a world of new possibilities, namely in the form of coloured pencils. Normally I’m a nuetral eye and bold lip sort of girl hense my curiosity. Now you don’t have to run out and get the exact products (dupes are easily accessible and available) however I thought I’d pay homage to Peter Philips and Chanel and list the actual products used for this collection.

I love that the eyes are the focus here and while I’m a tad scared about using a blue on the eyes it’s sometimes nice to break away from the safe and familiar (e.g. taupe, brown and bronze).  The lips appear to be natural in that they look like they’ve been coated with a clear balm. You could totally tone down this look by minimising the thickness of the black and blue liners, which is probably what I’ll do. However one things for sure, I’m going to try and rock the pixie-esque punk hairdo.

What are your thought? Is this a winning look and are you game to give it a go? Do let me know 🙂

Have a fab weekend and catch you next week!

Products: 1. Inimitable Waterproof Mascara in Noir 2. Stylo Yeux Waterproof in True Blue, 3. Joues Contraste Frivole. Images from chinadaily

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

