MAC Rebel Lipstick

Rebel_1

A girl can never have too many lipsticks if you ask me, and I unashamedly love adding to my small (but growing) collection – lets just say lipsticks are my thing. Although I have quite a few obscure colours lurking in my stash I also have a few, that I think have somewhat of a cult following –  like MAC’s Rebel. I won’t go into too much detail as this particular shade was last Autums ‘it’ colour so here’s my attempt at a quick summation.

Rebel is a gorgeous deep fuchsia berry colour although I’ve found after a little investigation (google searching) that it’s quite the chameleon. I recommend trialling Rebel if you can as it looks different on everyone depending on your colouring and skin tone, as lipsticks do. On me it looks more like a deep fushcia.

Rebel_2
Rebel is a satin finish and glides on effortlessly. It also feels somewhat hydrating on my lips although that may be because I apply a lip balm prior to any lipstick application. In terms of longevity Rebel goes the extra mile. I get by wearing it pretty much all day without having to reapply as it imparts the prettiest stain, which i really like. If I’m going from day to night I’ll generally reapply, otherwise I prefer to just pop on a balm and I’m good to go.
Rebel_7
I’ve heard from various bloggers that Rimmel (by Kate) #107 is somewhat of a dupe, so I’ve included a comparison swatch – you can plainly see they’re quite different. In terms of formula they are also nothing alike. Mac Rebel reigns supreme in the berrylicious wars.
Rebel_6

So what are your thoughts? Is Rebel a colour you’d consider adding to your collection?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

2 thoughts on “MAC Rebel Lipstick

    • It really is… and it’s my boyfriends favouite too so I love wearing it 🙂 I’m a lipstick fiend…it’s my favourite thing to purchase and the one product (aside from mascara) that makes me feel good and on top of the word (makeup wise). Btw that’s a nice little collection you’ve got going 🙂

Leave a Reply

