Diorskin Nude BB Cream

dior_1

I probably didn’t need another base product but Diorskin Nude BB Cream really stood out for me, having sampled it some time ago. Lucky for me this review comes to you guilt free as I was fortunate to receive a tube as a birthday gift from my sister. Having worn the Diorskin Nude BB cream every day since receiving it, I can honestly say that I absolutely love it… it’s quite literally heaven in a tube.

I’m not sure where this product stands in terms of its BB Cream credentials, but wow, this really is an amazing all-in-one solution for everyday makeup. On application, my skin instantly appears more refined and my complexion smooth and more even. It brightens my face and lasts virtually all day (I usually get by without touching up). Best of all, the ‘sheer coverage’ (although I would say it’s actually more medium) feels moisturising and hydrating.

dior_2

The texture is smooth and creamy and it glides on seamlessly – I just love that I don’t look like I’m wearing a heavy/caked on foundation base. It’s also one of the few bases I own that seems to handle hot/humid conditions really well. It’s currently winter in my neck of the woods although its quite warm by winter standards, so I can see this BB cream being a great foundation that will adapt and transition through the seasons quite seamlessly.

In terms of packaging Dior has hit the nail on the head. Each swanky tube contains 30ml and comes with a pump dispenser (which I love). I have the shade 002 which is the perfect colour match for me (I’m an NW20-25). The size is compact and the product is lightweight making it great for travel and throwing in your makeup bag. I generally apply the BB cream with my fingers as I find it gives a nice natural finish. I like to pair my Dior Nude BB Cream with my Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder. They’re literally a match made in heaven.

dior_3 1. Diorskin Nude BB Cream (002), 2. Yves Saint Laurent Le Teint Touche Éclat Foundation (B20) 3. Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation (53), 4Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation (52)

If you’re after a luxurious, quality product that ticks all the boxes look no further. Diorskin Nude BB Cream is fabulous!

Have you had the pleasure of trying Diorskin’s Nude BB Cream? If not what’s your favourite BB cream?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

15 thoughts on “Diorskin Nude BB Cream

  1. Pingback: Favourite Moisturiser: Grown Matte Balancing Moisturiser | splishsplasch

  2. Pingback: Chanel Soleil Tan De Chanel | splishsplasch

  3. Pingback: 2013 Beauty Favourites | splishsplasch

  4. Pingback: 5 minute face | splishsplasch

  5. Pingback: Diorskin Nude Skin Perfecting Hydrating Concealer (001 Ivory) | splishsplasch

    • It’s amazing! I think I’ll always have this in my beauty stash. Personally, I prefer no or little SPF as possible. I’d rather just wear sunscreen under my base for the day and not worry about it at night. Are you a fan of BB creams?

      • Yes I am! I love a polished face but most of the time I’m too lazy for high coverage/contour/conceal… and I love multitasking products! I believe every foundation should do something more for you other than “sitting” on your skin. Don’t you think? 😀

      • I know what you mean about being lazy – actually it’s not even laziness, it’s a time thing for me. I generally skip the heavier stuff for special occasions. For me, Diorskin Nude BB is perfect for everyday 🙂

  6. Pingback: Beauty items I’d repurchase in a heartbeat (if I could only own 10) | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

