The temptress that is Chanel, Les Beiges

chanel_1 chanel_2 chanel_3
I’m the first to admit that I’m exceptionally terrible at showing self restraint. Sometimes I’m honestly not sure why I bother even trying 🙂 If you’re a regular reader  you may have heard me talk about being on a self imposed shopping ban. Well, I pretty much caved the other day while perusing my local department store.  I blame Chanel – namely Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder, for leading me astray. Admittedly the powder was already on my wish list but I didn’t anticipate caving so soon.

Now I’ve only been using this powder for the past week, but so far I’m really impressed. It’s by far the most finely milled powder I’ve ever used. I’ve expressed my disdain for face powders in the past but this little gem is so sheer and lightweight that I almost don’t feel like I’m wearing a powder at all. What I love most about this product is how versatile it is. Not only can I use it as an all over healthy glow powder but I can also use it as a sculpting and bronzing powder too. It genius and overall a fabulous multipurpose purpose product. After some consideration (in terms of shade selcection) I opted for No.30.  I generally use it it around the perimeters of my face to emulate a healthy, radiant glow. It works well over any of my bases and even alone, with not much more than a moisturiser.

This is hands down one of my favourite beauty products of the year and it comes with my recommendation if, like me, you dislike conventional powders. It’s available in 5 shades as far as I know (in Australia at least) and you get 12 grams of product in each compact. Speaking of the compact, it’s luxurious and ever so chic. It comes with a mirror and a beautiful brush, which is great for on the go. Overall I’m super impressed and am already thinking about adding another shade to my collection. An A+ from me!

Have you been tempted by Chanel before and what did you end up purchasing?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

5 thoughts on “The temptress that is Chanel, Les Beiges

  1. Pingback: 2013 Beauty Favourites | splishsplasch

  2. Pingback: Diorskin Nude BB Cream | splishsplasch

  3. Pingback: Weekend beauty bag | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

