Skin care essentials // Hydraluron Moisture Booster

Hyadraluron_1 Hyadraluron_2Post 2 on my skin care essentials is all about Hydraluron Moisture Booster. Now before I begin, you may have already heard about this little tube of awesome as it’s been receiving rave reviews across social media streams. I’m not one to beat around the bush, so I’m just going to put it out there and say that it is in fact worth the hype!

If like me, you were wondering how to get your hands on a tube, wonder no more as it’s now stocked in Priceline stores across Australia – YAY! Imagine my excitement when I stumbled upon a single lone tube whilst perusing the isles of my local store.  There it was, in all it’s neon-pink minimal glory. Without questioning whether I should or shouldn’t I handed over my credit card and walked out of the store a happy camper.

It’s now been a couple of weeks since busting open my tube and I have to say I’m pleased as punch with my purchase. What I love about this product is that it helps hydrate like no other. I was dubious at first about the claim that it attracts 1,000 times its weight in water. I mean what does that even mean? I just can’t fathom it. Regardless, my skin has never felt so hydrated. It’s looks brighter and overall my skin texture is smoother and more subtle. Add to that my makeup goes on a lot smoother and I seem to have won the battle against those pesky dry patches.

I typically apply a pea sized amount to my face and neck morning and night (before slapping on my moisturiser). The product is fragrance and paraben free and at $35 (AU) for 30ml it’s not a bad little investment, in fact I’m going to say it’s a great investment. Be sure to check it out if you can!

Have you tried Hydraluron Moisture Booster yet? If so what were your thoughts?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

3 thoughts on “Skin care essentials // Hydraluron Moisture Booster

  1. Pingback: Favourite Moisturiser: Grown Matte Balancing Moisturiser | splishsplasch

  2. Pingback: 2013 Beauty Favourites | splishsplasch

  3. Pingback: 5 minute face | splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

