Tuesday Temptations

Tuesday_temptations_090713Here are a couple of beauty goodies that have popped up on my radar this past fortnight. I’m on a spending ban at the moment, so I’m purely window shopping here.

Kevyn Aucoin The Precision Brow Pencil
This is exactly what I’ve been looking for in a brow pencil. I have something similar (in a drug store version) but the nib isn’t as precise nor is the formula as lovely. After sampling this little goodie over the weekend it’s gone back on my wish list.

YSL Rouge Volupte Shine: No 12 Corail Incandescent

In the past I rarely dabbled in coral lipsticks – the colour simply wasn’t one I gravitated towards.It would seem however that I’ve done a complete turnaround in the past few months. YSL Rouge Volupte Shine, in Corail Incandescent (12) is unlike any other coral I’ve tried. The formula is lovely, it smells divine (like yummy watermelon) and comes packaged in the most beautiful case.  I think I need to add this to my coral lipstick arsenal stat!

CHANEL Les Beige #30

I’m not a huge advocate for face powders, in fact I only own 2 drug store brands that I rarely use.  CHANEL’s latest offering on the other hand, is the loveliest powder I’ve ever sampled. It’s what I’ve been searching for all these years. While I don’t own this (yet) I found that it imparts a natural radiance to my skin and is ever so light in texture. It almost deposits a soft-focus finish on the skin which isn’t noticeable like other powders.. It’s really lovely in my opinion, although it definitely comes at a price, and a steep one at that. Definitely one to think about for the time being.

Have you tried any of my wish list items and if yes what were your thoughts. Alternatively, what’s on your wish list?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

