A couple of random favourites

random_favourites

Simple: Kind To Eyes Eye Make-Up Remover (125ml)

I stumbled upon this product when I forgot to buy my regular makeup remover while out shopping. It was the end of the day we’d left the shopping centre and stopped off at the supermarket when I remembered. I was desperate for something and was forced to get a supermarket product. My super awesome boyfriend , who knows a few things about chemical ingredients said this was the best of the supermarket finds. It’s a simple product… no offensive smell, doesn’t feel like it strips my skin and does the job of removing makeup. I’ve read that it contains Pro Vitamin B5 which is also called pantothenic acid, and is one of eight B vitamins. It’s supposed to promotes the health of the hair, eyes, liver and in this case skin. It doesn’t contain any oil, dyes, harsh irritants, or artificial scents.  

Nars Blush – orgasm

I’m not going to harp on too much about the product other than to say it’s a lovely blush. They don’t call this a a cult product for nothing you know. There are literally thousands of reviews on this particular shade so I don’t feel  I could add to any more to the overall glowing reviews. The colour is a lovely peachy shade (leans more towards a strawberry peach) with gold shimmer although I don’t think the shimmer shows too much on the skin. My tip however is to be light handed with your application as a little goes a long way. Love the packaging and overall will be looking at adding more shades to my small collection. If you have any colour suggestions I’d love to hear them.

Kheil’s Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser

Kheil’s Deep Pore Daily Cleanser is such a delight to use. The product is from the Rare earth range and uses  Amazonian White Clay which is supposed to reduce the appearance of pores…. hell yeah! Anything that claims to reduce pore signs gets my attention. What I love about this product is that it’s also a gentle exfoliant and leaves the skins feeling taught and squeaky clean. It’s Mildly foaming and has a light scent which is almost undetectable. While I haven’t seen a huge improvemnt in pore size I think it’s still a great cleanser. Sadly I’m near the end of my tube and although I’d repurchase, I have a few other cleansers I need to work through. This one is up there in my top 5. 

Dr Brandt Time Arrest Eye Serum (0.5 fl oz / 15 ml)

I was pretty dubious about this product at first. With all the promises that come with eye creams/serums you can’t honestly question my reservations. However, I was pleasantly surprised with this product. It’s a lovely serum – not too runny but not a cream either. The smell (although I can’t put my finger on it) is light and pleasant.  I’m about a month into using this product and I honestly feel it’s tightened the area around my eyes and smoothed out fine lines as well as improving the overall look and texture around my eyes. I definitely feel this has helped with hydration too. Like I mentioned I was dubious but this is a great product in my opinion, one I would repurchase again. The only gripe I have is the packaging. While it’s lovely, I can’t help but think it yanks up the price of an already expensive product.  

Soap and Glory – Heel Genius (125 ml)

I honestly can’t fault this product. While my feet weren’t too dry I was getting dry patches. Simply massage this baby onto clean dry feet, pop on some socks and get ready to snuggle while Heel genius works it’s wonders. Love that this product isn’t greasy and the smell, as with most Soap & Glory products is lovely. I wish they’d make a hand specific cream based on this formula. Love it! 

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

2 thoughts on “A couple of random favourites

Leave a Reply

