Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer Color Adjust (30ml)

Smashbox_Adjust_Primer_1

I’d been using this primer on and off for some time after sampling it at my local KIT store. What appealed to me mostly was the colour correcting and pore reducing claims. While I don’t believe it completely colour corrects, I will say that it balances out low-to-moderate redness and creates a nice and smooth canvas for foundation application.  It also prevents bleeding and prolongs the duration of my foundation, which is always a plus for me.

Smashbox_Adjust_Primer_2

Overall the formula is lightweight  and absorbs quickly into the skin. It comes in a sleek tube, which I prefer over the older pump bottle and best of all it has no scent. It works reasonably well as a primer but I’d advise getting hold of a sample if you’re solely interested in the colour correcting any redness.

Have you tried this primer before and if so what are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

