Sukin Cream Cleanser (125ml) and Natural Deoderant (125ml)

sukin_1

So I’ve been trying to introduce more natural products into my everyday life. While I’m doing well on the diet front, beauty and skincare need some extra attention. The problem with beauty is that I’ve already established a small collection, and while the same applies with body and skincare, I use it more frequently and am therefore able to experiment a little more. With that being said, I decided to introduce a couple of natural products into my everyday routine. Here are 2 worth mentioning:

sukin_2

Sukin Natural Deodorant (125ml)
If you use an aluminium-based deodorant/antiperspirant you’re probably not going to jump up and down over this product. The deodorant eliminates odour causing bacteria but won’t stop you from perspiring. It didn’t particularly keep me dry, but I figured that would be the case given what Ive already mentioned. The deodorant boasts a delicate blend of tangerine, mandarin and lavender oils and while I don’t mind the scent, some may find it a little heady as it can be quite overpowering. With that being said, what I loved most about this product was the fact it is aluminium, sulfate and paraben free.

Overall, this is not a deodorant that will offer all-day protection.  If you are after something a little more natural and kinder on the skin, than this is the best natural deodorant I’ve tried. Just give it a little time to adjust with your skin. As always, I recommend a patch test if you have sensitive skin. Sometimes oils can be an irritant so it’s just something to bare in mind.

Sukin Cream Cleanser (125ml)
I’d love to write a raving review on this cleanser but unfortunately it wasn’t to my liking. The cleanser is a light cream-based formula. It contains no sulfates, parabens and other nasties, which is what drew me in to purchasing the product. It is gentle on my skin (doesn’t irritate at all) but it does leave my skin feeling somewhat oily and tacky, which obviously I ditest. The product contains essential oils and botanical extracts that also assist in removing makeup but i found I still needed to go over with my makeup remover.

Overall, I think this cleanser is better suited to a dryer or more mature skin. It’s good value for money and offers attractive packaging (a 125ml bottle with pump and flip top cap dispenser). It also contains lots of lovely things like rose hip, avocado and wheat germ, but I don’t like the scent like I like the scent of the deodorant. Unfortunately this product wasn’t for me and I will not be repurchasing.

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

