MAC Absolute Power lipstick

MAC_Absolute_Power_1

My review on MAC’s Absolute Power, is well and truly overdue, particularly as it’s no longer available for purchase. Nevertheless I knew some of you would like a little review, so here it is.

While I’m a huge MAC fan, Absolute Power (lipstick) was the only product I picked up from the Strength collection, which debuted back in January of this year. I may have mentioned at some point or another, that I have a penchant for red based lipsticks. It comes as no surprise then, that I ‘needed’ to add this to my arsenal before I completely missed out on getting one – it’s a limited additional colour and I’ve been burnt before hehe.

In terms of colour and finish, Absolute Power is right up my alley. It’s a gorgeous rich pinky-red  shade. Despite the matte finish, the consistency feels creamy on application and isn’t as drying as some of the other shades in the same finish. It’s very long wearing on me (I get about 5 hours wear), however I do need a touch of balm on my lips before applying (I uses my Virgin Olive oil balm). Nothing wrong with a little extra conditioning, I say, This is a very fun and empowering colour. I’ll aim to get a swatch pic up here, so watch this space if you’re interested.

What shade, irrespective of brand of lippie, do you find empowering?

MAC_Absolute_Power_2 MAC_Absolute_Power_3

All content copyright 2013 splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

