By Terry Hyaluronic Hydra-Primer (40ml)

by_Terry_hydra-primer

So by now we’ve all heard about hyaluronic acid. Apparently it holds something like 1,000 times its weight in water. Admittingly, this impresses me because my dehydrated skin needs as much moisture as it can get. It comes to no surprise then, that with my dehydrated skin and obsession with pore minimises i’d get a little excited about By Terry’s Hyaluronic Hydra-Primer.

by_Terry_hydra-primer_2

I won’t go into too much detail, but I will say that this primer creates a nice canvas for foundation application.  I find I don’t need much by way of product, as it provides my skin with a nice matte colourless finish. In addition, there is no discernible scent, which in my books, is a huge bonus. On the flipside, I haven’t noticed the moisturising benefits despite the primer leaving my skin nice and smooth. It filled in enlarged pores and tiny lines (albeit ever so slightly) but overall, i wasn’t particulalry impressed. To be honest. I have other products that do just as a good a job.

by_Terry_hydra-primer_3

So, if you’re considering purchasing this product because you want a primer that fills your pores and imperfections, look elsewhere – it’s nice but there are better products out there. The same applies if you’re after a hyaluronic skin plumper. Sure its a nice product and does a decent job at priming my skin, but at $92 (AU) there are better and more affordable products out there. Sadly this wasn’t the miracle worker I’d hoped it would be. Be sure to sample before you consider splurging.

Have you tried this product and if so what were your thoughts? Alternatively if you haven’t, what’s your favourite primer?

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

